We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Villa Damecuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Damecuta
Ranked #2 of 43 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my thrid trip to the beautiful isle of Capri... and this was the best stay I have... They make you feel like you are at home.. One thing I miss, other then the view, is breakfast!! It was nice to have a private area to come back to after a long day. Raffaella and Mama and Papa Ferraro were more then helpful with everything we needed! There really isnt much to say other then... this is the place to be!! Thank you for everything guys, you are the best!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed in Capri June 29-July 6. I must say we had the most amazing experience at Villa Damecuta. Raffaella and her family, who run the B&B, are absolutely amazing. Their B&B is in an amazing part of Anacapri, close to the main square and close to bus transportation. The location is phenomenal. The B&B itself is very clean, has wifi, and the best part is the family who runs it.

It's always hard to find a place in another country that you can fell comfortable booking. Raffaella and her family made it a once in a life time experience. Your mornings are greeted with a beautiful breakfast...fresh eggs from their chickens every day. Wonderful freshly baked croissants, fruit, and a view that will make you never want to go home.

We actually stayed in one of their two bedroom apartments down the street called Le Cassette on Via Boffe. An amazing apartment with two bedrooms, AC, one shower, two bathrooms, kitchen, fridge, and a patio where we enjoyed some wine and sun/sunset.

I honestly can't say enough about this wonderful B&B and the family that runs it. It truly was paradise and we owe Raffaella and here wonderful family many thanks. We hope to return every year. Don't make the mistake of passing up the amazing B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I would stay here again if/when I go back to Capri. After long days out, it was extra special to come back to a private and comfortable place to rest. The family is welcoming, extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the food is fresh and delicious and the service spoils you. I miss it and Couscous the cat!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTQ4685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We felt immediately relaxed arriving here with the very welcoming Rafaella, who was great in giving us lots of info about the island. I hadn't realised there was so much to see and do and wished we had stayed longer. Our room was lovely and clean and comfortable and had a small terrace with great views of the garden and beyond. The breakfasts as said before are very tasty with loads to eat. I particularly loved the very tasty fresh croissant and the yummy omelettes. We were very lucky to arrive on a feast day on the island so there was a lovely procession all through the village in the evening. We found everyone very friendly and helpful. A man even came out of his house and gave us an umbrella when we got caught in the rain one day! Rafaella always chatted with us when she passed by and so did her father .I felt sorry that out Italian wasn't up to talking to her mother. We decided to stay in one night as we were exhausted from walking and Rafaella and her father gave us home made pizza and home made wine. Both very tasty! Also very tasty were the made up sandwiches from the nearby shop. Its lovely walking into the town through the narrow streets at night. We did a boat trip round the island and visited villa St Michael, both to be recommended. I hope to be back to this lovely island and especially to villa damecuta.I was so glad we had picked to stay in anacapri as it is so much quieter and less touristy. Many thanks to Rafaella and family for the kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sallys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Villa Damecuta for two nights, the minute we arrived we offered some tea along with fresh fruit, after settling our stuff down we sat with Rafaella, this sweet Italian woman who runs the place, so she could go over a map and give us tips of where to go, what times are the best and how to take local transportation. The room felt like home, it was simple and really clean, everything worked perfectly. Early in the morning the breakfast was served in a terrace with an amazing view, everything was picked fresh from their garden, simply amazing! Even the eggs for our omelette were fresh from their chicken, it's definitely a place I wanna come back to. Such a nice neighborhood, really calm and you feel like a local, walking up and down the streets and being nicely treated by all of those around you!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jovani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my families third visit to Anacapri and by far our best stay. From the moment you arrive at Villa Damecuta, you feel like you are visiting and staying with your own family. Could not wait for breakfast every morning and spectacular sunsets every evening. This was one of the most relaxing vacations our family has been on. Will be staying here on our fourths visit......Thank you again Mama & Papa Ferraro and Raffaella.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second stay at Via Damecuta and we cannot wait for the third! Rafaella and her family are so warm and welcoming, they really made us feel at home. Our room was pristine and comfortable and had the perfect view to their beautiful garden. It's such a lovely home and the walk to the heart of Anacapri from Via Damecuta is incredible. If you're visiting Capri stay here..You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Pick the back room view to the garden, it's a dream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Giardino dell'Arte
Il Giardino dell'Arte
#1 of 43 in Anacapri
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 43 in Anacapri
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
#6 of 43 in Anacapri
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 48 in Capri
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Damecuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damecuta

Address: Via la Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: £73 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Damecuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Damecuta Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing