We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Restaurant La Terrazza di Lucullo
Reserve with
Restaurant La Terrazza di Lucullo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$169
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dining on this terrace is an experience you'll remember for as long as you live Suspended between the sea and sky, a terrace, a table for two and a view of the Bay of Naples, Mount Vesuvius and the Sorrentine Peninsula you'll never forget. Welcome to La Terrazza di Lucullo, Hotel Caesar Augustus' restaurant. From the vegetables grown in the kitchen garden to the fish delivered direct to the hotel by the island's fishermen each morning, only the freshest of locally-sourced ingredients are used to create Caesar Augustus' highly acclaimed regional cuisine. Then there are Capri's wonderfully succulent lemons, the pasta made in nearby Gragnano, and our homemade bread, freshly baked each morning... we adopted the philosophy of cooking using only the products of our land, long before the term "zero kilometer cuisine" was invented. Simplicity, quality and passion are the secrets of our chef Eduardo Vuolo's success. Volo, whose creative interpretation of traditional island dishes has left many a gastronomic critic speechless, heads a team of young Italian cooks all of whom, after working worldwide, have returned to their home region of Campania.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Wow what a spot
The view is amazing the service is great
I didn’t need for anything they were right on top of your every need!
The food was delicious. I was not a guest of the hotel but they welcomed me like I was!
Highly recommend to eat here !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KristyD288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

We planned in advance to spend lunch at the lovely Hotel Caesar Augustus while on a private boat tour from Positano. Just the drive to the hotel on Anacapri was an event, and the terrace where lunch is held is spectacular. Food was bright, fresh, and all produce served is grown on the property.

The grounds of the hotel are absolutely stunning, and far removed from the craziness that are tourists on Capri. We will definitely make sure to plan a stay at the hotel on our next Amalfi visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lecturiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Overlooking the Bay of Naples, the Caesar-Augustus restaurant is divino! Mozzarella and tomato are perfection. Pastas are can’t miss. Save room for tiramisu. Romantic setting, excellent service. Don’t miss this. Expensive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AJAX6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Visited La Terrazza di Lucullo for first time and was pleasantly surprised at how good the meal was. Our meal was moderately priced, food and wine excellent and the the restaurant, which was very busy, had a real authentic Italian buzz to it. Well worth a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This is an extraordinary experience. Go at least 20 minutes before sunset and have a drink on the upper terrace before sitting at your table. The view of Ischia and of the Bay of Naples will take your breath away. At the restaurant, I recommend sitting outside either on the restaurant’s terrace or by the pool. This is a high end gourmet restaurant. All the food they serve is made with local ingredients. The vegetables and herbs are grown in the hotel’s gardens. We got the tasting menu. The bread was fabulous. The sommelier recommended an excellent Chardonnay from Aosta. The amuse bouche was delicious, a tuna fish ball with octopus cream. The ravioli dish was outstanding, but the rest was merely good. In my book, for this type of restaurant to get five stars, everything has to be a delight. That said, the experience is unforgettable and I will definitely go back. Be forewarned, it is expensive.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank J8980XVstevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Terrazza di Lucullo also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Restaurant La Terrazza di Lucullo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing