We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Restaurant and Pool in Quieter Anicapri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Restaurant and Pool in Quieter Anicapri”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with a my friend (two early 30s professional women) and we had a great experience at Melia. The checkin was chic and inviting: we had glasses of prosecco while the paperwork was prepared. The room was modern and normal in size but the bathroom was fabulous! Huge, jacuzzi tub and a gorgeous tiled mosaic wall. We were tired from traveling and ate in the hotel restaurant, which was also amazing. The chef was out of the ravioli we ordered so they made a special pasta dish just for us. It was too cold for the pool when we visited but it was a nice scenery with a bar.

Anicapri is the quieter, higher elevation part of the island. Taking the bus back and forth between Capri, the port, and Anicapri is cheap (1.8 euros) and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We wish to thank you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent stay at Meliá Villa Capri & Spa.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience while visiting such a unique city like Rome, and that you appreciated both our facilities and staff professionalism.

We really hope to welcome you back soon to let you continue your Italian experience in the Blue Island……..

Best regards,

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    49
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
149
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. Francesca and the other ladies on reception, Roberta, Alessia and Nunzia, were so helpful. Pietro, Salvatore, Mimmo and Paulo were amazing waiters and looked after us superbly. Pietro, in particular, made sure our dining experience was unique. Our room was beautifully clean, fresh and modern. The spa was great and very welcome after our many walks around the island. The location of the hotel is excellent because, although it's in a quiet location, it's close to the Villa San Michele (well worth a visit), the chairlift up to Mount Solaro (amazing views), lots of lovely little shops, and the buses and taxis. All in all, it was a fantastic holiday and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. A huge thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report your pleasant stay at our Luxury Boutique Resort, which you define as the perfect one!

We are pleased to realize that you appreciated our touches, since the special welcome we like to give to all our guests, touring them through the Resort and let them experiencing the history and ancient origins of our building, before escorting them to the room.

Thank you also for the kind words addressed to the staff professionalism and warm attitude, especially as regard to ….., who is one of our great Front Office team members.
Please, be informed that we have transmitted your comments to her and shared them also with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Villa Capri to let you continue your unique experience in the Blue Island...

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent a week in this delightful hotel in late September. The beautiful rooms, excellent spa and lovely location in Anacapri were all highlights. But the key to the hotel's success is the quality of the staff. Throughout the hotel they were thoroughly attentive - nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile! We felt we were with friends for the whole week and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colmad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay in this fabulous boutique hotel in the heart of Anacapri. Location is ideal close to the centre of town and bus/taxi services to Capri, the port and the rest of the island. Service from friendly, helpful staff was first class. Rooms are spacious, beautifully designed and the perfect place to relax after along day touring the island. Great pool. A visit to Capri requires somewhere special and relaxing to stay and for us this hotel was the perfect choice.
Bill & Helen, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We paid full fare for six nights and chose to depart after three nights for another hotel close-in to Anacapri primarily due to the remote location and dependence on car transportation and the confinement tied to the property itself. Other guests were also surprised at the limited view of the sea. Dining at the end of the pool for lunch was uniquely whisper-quiet.

The rooms were well done and all staff were helpful. Our pricing for a boat trip around the island was substantially more than what we could have paid if we had simply taken their taxi to the same location on the water. All in all, it is a good place for reading and quiet relaxiation. I would not recommend it for a family with children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaJeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent five unforgettable nights in this charming hotel where staff couldn't do enough for us. Roberta, Anna the house keeper and Massimo were particularly outstanding in their hospitality.The hotel ambiance and tasteful design all contributed towards our relaxation and enjoyment. Because we had booked half board the only slight issue was the limited choice of vegetarian food so it was pasta, aubergine or deep fried battered mozzarella cheese. We would highly recommend this hotel but would suggest you book B&B which then leaves you to sample the many restaurants nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel located in anacapri (7min cab ride to Capri)
Nice pool, great rooms (states in a junior suite) the view is OK...
Roberta at reception was extremely welcoming and helped us make the most of our 2 night stay in capri with dinner and lunches at the best restaurants and booking a private boat tour of the island with Capri Boats.

All the staff was very welcoming and attentive to details. Hospitality is obviously a priority in this hotel.

I would definitely recomend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc0b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Property: Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing