We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just got back from an amazing week in the Amalfi coast. We went to Capri to celebrate our anniversary and decided to book the Melia because it is a well known chain and have stayed in other Melia hotels before. The hotel is very well located in the middle of Anacapri.
The services was outstanding, they really do everything they can to make your stay extra special, I say extra special because the island itself already makes it special. They knew it was our anniversary and when we got back to the hotel in the evening, they had left us a bottle of champagne, strawberries with chocolate and rose petals carefully laid out. It was a lovely surprise! We also loved the note they left us. Many thanks to Francesca she was very helpful and made us feel very welcome!
Capri has a different charm in the evening, when most tourist have left (most just go for a day trip) definitely worth going out for a romantic walk and meal in the evening.
The breakfast at the Melia hotels are always great, but this was by far my favourite! Lots to choose from and if you want a hot breakfast they can also do this. Fresh orange juice, some champagne if you want a luxurious breakfast and a great variety of fruit and cereal.
The outdoor swimming pool was amazing, the spa is excellent and complimentary if you have the melia loyalty card.

Thank you so much for such an amazing experience, we're already planning our trip back!
If you go to Capri, definitely stay at the Melia!

Room Tip: Taxis charge 20+ Euros to take you to Anacapri. Take the bus to Anacapri for 2,80 Euros and it leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mrs Elizabhet
, thank you for your heart-warming review and great support! We are so proud that you and your husband have beautiful memories of your "caprese" anniversary...we hope to welcoming you again to celebrate at our Villa and toast together with a fine glass of champagne!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is beautifull and decorated with elegance. The Breakfast is excellent. The staff does everything to make our stay especial. Thanks to Nunza, Francisca, Andrea e Pietro and the others!The hotel is well located in the storic center of Anacapri. We really intend to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mr Yolerio,
we would like to thak you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent stay at Meliá Villa Capri & Spa.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience here and loved our breakfast!
Hope to have you here again as guest,
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here because we were told Anacapri was quieter than Capri. It was a beautiful experience! We were not thrilled with the 1st room given to us, a terrible view of a empty little pool, an ugly wall (all I could think off at night sitting on the terrace was Mosquitos!) we upgraded to a larger room with a little terrace looking into someone's backyard but believe that was an improvement! But with that being said you really don't spend a lot of time on your baloney when there is no view!
The service was amazing here, there was not enough that they could do for you, the housecleaning head was so accommodating, Pietro at the front bar fabulous & Andre thanks for all your help! Kudos the pool boy, although he spoke no English he was so attentive!
It was a great location to everything!

Room Tip: Ask to see your view first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyndp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mrs Nancy,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience here at the Melià Villa Capri and most of all we are glad you appreciated both our facilities and staff professionalism.
Your kind words addressed to staff mean a reason of great pride and motivation for us all.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very nice "new" hotel : very good location and the staff was always available and smiling.
Thanks to Alessia, Eduardo, Pietro, Roberta, Salvatore and Domenico.
Breakfast and Dinners was excellent : A very high quality and the menu was perfect. : Congratulations to the Chef Marco we met him !
Also we appreciate to meet Andrea the Resident Manager during our stay.

To sum up : A big thanks for your hospitality and Hotel Melia Capri is magnifique !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your precious support and for your beautiful congrats about our Staff, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you at our Villa in Capri again! With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been to Italy many of times, toured many of cities, me and my wife had a stop for three day in Anacapri/Capri it's by far one of the best places. Its Located seconds from the center of Anacapri and a ten minute bus or car ride to the center of Capri. It's also very close to Many historical land marks. It's staff from the Manager Andrea right to the bar tender Domenico were so unbelievably welcoming, hospitable, helpful, from our first welcome glass of prosecco right to relaxing by the awesome pool in the heat. We knew that this place is a must stay at Gem. Thank you to all the staff here at Melia, we can't thank you enough for making our stay here as awesome as it was.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mr Claudio,
thank you for your support and enthusiastic review! We are glad that everything was perfect for your italian trip and that I and all my colleagues offered you our best service during your stay...we hope to welcoming you again for a longer vacation!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Melia Villa is a really nice and beautiful hotel.
It is really clean and the design is soft and nice.
The swimming pool is perfect.
There is missing an indoor swimming pool.

All the staff is Lovely and breakfast very good.

I loved my stay in the Melia - very relaxing and quiet.

Carole

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaroleDebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we are extremely grateful for your lovely feedback as to the recent experience lived with us.

Your kind words addressed to staff professionalism and highlighting our excellent service, mean a reason of great pride and motivation for us all, since we daily work with passion to provide high quality service to our Guests.

We are just happy to learn that we were able to transmit such service vocation to you, turning your stay into a unique experience...

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the occasion of your future visit to the Blue Island...

Kindest Regards,


Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with a my friend (two early 30s professional women) and we had a great experience at Melia. The checkin was chic and inviting: we had glasses of prosecco while the paperwork was prepared. The room was modern and normal in size but the bathroom was fabulous! Huge, jacuzzi tub and a gorgeous tiled mosaic wall. We were tired from traveling and ate in the hotel restaurant, which was also amazing. The chef was out of the ravioli we ordered so they made a special pasta dish just for us. It was too cold for the pool when we visited but it was a nice scenery with a bar.

Anicapri is the quieter, higher elevation part of the island. Taking the bus back and forth between Capri, the port, and Anicapri is cheap (1.8 euros) and easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We wish to thank you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent stay at Meliá Villa Capri & Spa.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience while visiting such a unique city like Rome, and that you appreciated both our facilities and staff professionalism.

We really hope to welcome you back soon to let you continue your Italian experience in the Blue Island……..

Best regards,

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: £239 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing