We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels in Anacapri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Capri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels in Anacapri”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotels is very chic, the staff is very good, the beds are confortable, the pool area is incredible, the restaurant nice, I will say is one of the best in Anacapri. is a Melia so you will have a service of excellence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

we are extremely grateful for your lovely feedback as to the recent experience lived with us.

Your kind words addressed to staff professionalism and highlighting our excellent service, mean a reason of great pride and motivation for us all, since we daily work with passion to provide high quality service to our Guests.

We are just happy to learn that we were able to transmit such service vocation to you, turning your stay into a unique experience...

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the occasion of your future visit to the Blue Island...

Kindest Regards,


Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    48
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
145
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great looking room and service here at Melia Villa Capri... new spot under a year old and the staff was very helpful, recommending restaurants, places to go , see and do. I would stay here again as it is located in a great spot for some quiet time at night away from Capri itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Luxury Hotel & Spa.
Your congrats to the staff professionalism and highlighting our excellent service, mean a reason of great pride and motivation for us all, since we daily work with passion to provide high quality service to our Guests.
Hope to welcome you again,
All the Best

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are contemporary, clean and well appointed. Our room had a large balcony facing the front of the hotel. I would advise asking for a room facing the street or the back facing the pool area. Breakfast was awesome. So many selections, so little time!
Staying in Anacapri was the perfect choice for us. Less hustle and bustle of Capri, but only a bus ride away. We enjoyed the best of both. We would definitely return to Melia in the future.

Room Tip: Balcony in front or back facing the pool. Order drinks and sit outside and enjoy the people watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent stay at Meliá Villa Capri & Spa and to share your beautiful pictures with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience here, from the Staff professionalism to the the brakfast.
Your appreciatons on our rooms and facilities make us really pleased!
We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Villa Capri to let you continue your unique experience with us!
Yours sincerely,

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

On our recent trip to Italy we chose this hotel for our stay on Capri as it was located in the quieter town of AnaCapri. This afforded us the ability to easily get to town of Capri with it's crowds, restaurants and great shopping then retreat back to the much quieter alleys of AnaCapri for some R and R by the pool. The hotel is new and quite impressive; very modern in décor and has the BEST STAFF!! They were always accommodating of our every request and made great recommendations to us for places to go, things to do and mostly where to eat and drink. Special thanks go out to Roberta and Mimmo for taking such great care of us. Go visit them as I am sure they will do the same for you!!!

Room Tip: All front and rear rooms have good views and beautiful balconies. We loved our rooms #111 and #208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mr Gary ,
thank you for your wonderful review!
Thank you also for the kind words addressed to the staff professionalism and warm attitude, especially as regard to Roberta and Mimmo,
Please, be informed that we have transmitted your comments to them and shared also with the rest of the team.
All your happiness really moved us, we feel pampered as well by all your congrats!
We strongly hope you can visit Capri again and to host you at our Villa, we will be glad to reserve for you a great "Welcome back!" With our warmest regards

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The only five star with this hotel is the prices. Luxary rooms - sure, very small rooms with no view. The balcony is next to the neighboors messy backyard. The pool area is also on a backyard without any view. The looby is ok, but is facing a souvenier shop. The breakfast is good. No wifi in the pool area. The prices in the SPA is extreme.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay at Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa.
Each of our Guests'comment is valuable for us to monitor the high service quality we strive to offer.
since we do take the comfort of our guests very seroiusly at our Boutique Resort, aiming to covert each journey into memorable experience, we do regret very much to realize your discontent as to your room and the relative service.
Consiering that we provide a range of different room's categories, we are always glad to be of support by changing room, according to the Hotel availability, or our suggesting an upper category in compliance with the Guests' needs.
We are located in the Historical centre of Anacapri and we have no seaview, as a metter of fact there isn't any mantion about the view in any web site pubblicity.
We regret that you didn't appreciate our swimming pool which has the view on Monte Solaro, the hightest point of the Island.
We would like to mantion the attention of our staff, expecially Francesca, to contact you as soon as you wrote your review, unfortunatetly anything was complained at the reception before it.
Really hope that you will decide to give us another chance to gain your confidence and turn your stay into a great experience.
Regards.

Andrea Giorgi
Resiednt Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you would like to stay at a hotel with no view, non-working WiFi and a hotel management that totally ignores you and think you are last thing to care about on earth – then I truly recommend this hotel for you.

During our stay we had two rooms, one room had an extremely strong odor that basically smelled like s*it blended with cleaning fluid.

The SPA was extremely overpriced. The fullbody massage was absolutely not worth its EUR 150. I had to wait for 20 min (!) on the massage bench for someone to come in. The massage room had very thin walls as you could hear all conversations going on in the sauna/relax area. Not too relaxing for the massage customer.

The pool area needed some repair work as there where metallic pieces being displaced and supposed to be attached to the tile leaving empty holes.

The WiFi was not working for even 10 consecutive minutes at any time. The hotel staff did their very best in blaming Telecom (the ISP provider) but it was pretty obvious that it was their router that was out of function – especially as internet worked for roughly 7 minutes after the router was restarted every time.

Whoever the fault was, the pure blame is on the hotel management as we overheard a discussion when we checked in that another guest (checking out) had had severe issues with the Internet connection. When we checked out the problem had been a fact for over a week. The hotel did not offer any alternative ways to connect online, despite us explaining that the hotel was selected by us for the fact that they had WiFi and that it was extremely crucial for a few of us to get access on a daily basis due to our jobs.

Not offering a working WiFi is like offering a shower without water or a hotel room without beds. After the third day we asked to speak with the hotel manager – he was basically just laughing at us saying that he was on the phone trying to solve the problem. The problem was never solved. We had to go to an adjacent coffee shop that had a really good internet connection in order to go online. I still find it interesting that the hotel staff didn’t suggest this for us, at least, as it seems more fair that they would know the surrounding services than us just being guests. When we checked out, I again addressed my dissatisfaction to the fact that a lot of time had been spent just trying to get online and that this basically ruined the stay. I still find it interesting that they didn’t offer any kind of compensation whatsoever. Sorry, my mistake. They offered me a free drink after checkout as a compensation for the troubles I had experienced. A drink? Are you kidding me? This is insulting in all aspects. I have seriously never experienced such lousy customer service when paying such a premium price for a hotel (noted and understood that Capri is highly priced).

The only thing that didn’t make us check out prior our actual check out date was the friendly bar staff (not to be confused with the hotel management or the persons responsible to take care of the hotel guests).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay al Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa.
Since we take the comfort of our guests very seroiusly at our Luxury Boutique Resort, aiming to covert each journey into memorable experience, we do regret very much to realize the inconveniences you lived.
Regarding the WII FII service, we were really argue with the local serivce provider trying to solve the problem, we did it for 4 days. We are really sorry to offered you as the only alternative service to use our PC but we had no other solutions at the moment.
we do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.
thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as a constructive tool ti further improve the service quality we strive to offer our Guests.
Really hope that you will decide to give us another chance to gain your confidence and turn your stay into a great experience.

Andrea Giorgi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We didn't live at the hotel but we were there two nights for drinks. The staff is very polite and the service spotless. To the drinks, which was really good, we wre served several amuse bouche. The amuse was very tasty and the place itself very good.We can definitely recommend this place for a drink or two!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, Director General at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,
first all all, we really thank you for spending you time writing about your experience at our Blue Lounge Bar and we appreciated your kind words addressed to the bar staff.
hope to have you here as a guest.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Property: Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Melia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing