We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacapri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Da Carlo a Veterino
Ranked #7 of 41 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Carlo and his wife offer unbelievable service for the price. Transfers from/to pier are included .
The terrace facing the ocean is wonderful . rooms are clean , hot water in the shower is plentiful and a great hair blow dryer which made my 3 girlfriends very happy.
breakfast is always serviced with great coffee , home made bread Carlo bakes himself, other pies and pastries . the view off the terrace is outrageous ! you can walk to the Blue grotto from here.
He is honest, thoughtful and always going out of his way to make sure that you are content and
always available to answer any questions you may have.
he speaks many languages and knows everyone on the island. The downtown is a 10 minute walk and bus service is every 10 minutes. I would suggest you purchase a day bus ticket and go to all of the stops. we totally would recommend this place . We cant say enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koifishvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Da Carlo a Veterino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Carlo is a gracious host with so much knowledge of the island.
The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The location is perfect for walking to the local shops and or taking public transport, the breakfast is delightful with home made pastries and great fresh coffee

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My dad and I came to Carlo and Assunta by chance- our original accommodation in Sorrento had double booked our reservation. They kindly arranged for us to go to Capri for the night instead. What a happy accident! The island itself is beautiful, full of delightful experiences and sights. The outstanding hospitality we received from Carlo and his happy family really lifted this adventure to a new level. We ended up staying an additional night and loved every minute. The personal care and attention; the comfortable and well appointed rooms; the million dollar views; the sheer effort Carlo put in to make our stay fantastic! I will tell everyone I know to stay at Da Carlo a Veterino. I know I'll be going back! Thanks Carlo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammihadley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Met at Marina Grande in Capri by an animated and English speaking Carlo we were made to feel almost part of the family from the first moment. Is this the most helpful B and B owner ever? Quite probably. Advice on anything and free lifts in his Fiat where and when he can. Nothing seemed any trouble. His house is in a delightful quiet location of Anacapri away from the busiest parts. Only the last few metres are a really steep climb; the rest is a pleasant stroll, past the excellent mini market on Via Vigna (famous and amazing sandwiches as others have written). The room was clean, spacious and with air con: nothing fancy but perfectly pleasant, with a decent bathroom and plenty of hot water. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also very good and included fruit from Carlo's trees, taken on the terrace with that great sea view. Carlo, and Assunta, his charming (French speaking, limited English speaking) wife, are excellent and caring hosts, and I do not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChileBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The views are fabulous, the rooms comfy and spacious and the breakfasts great. Carlo is a wonderfull host and character and is always willing to help, so don't be afraid to ask! The place is a walk down from the main centre which some folk would find strenuous but carlo will hapily pick you up from the ferry and pick-up and drop-off if and when required.

Some great walks near by and ask Carlo to recommend eating places

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshmanWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Out of all the traveling I have done and the places I have stayed, I enjoyed staying here with these people the most- with all my sincerity! They are so wonderful, you are lucky to be a guest here. Carlo gave us so much good information and help, him picking you up at the port IS THE BEST THING EVER! also use the little market store that he points out, they are the cheapest I could find in Capri and they make the best sandwiches. The view is also fabulous, I could go back in a heartbeat. Dont forget to return the room key (unlike myself, whoops!- had to mail it from sorrento)

Room Tip: all rooms are great, bonus there is air conditioning!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrae4295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

It was a wonderful ,cosy B & B place to stay. Carlo treated you like family, picking us up at the ferry dock, and driving us around to show us his favourite places. His insight and information helped us spend our days with the maximum of enjoyment. He was a warm and wonderful host! We will come back, especially to see all the grottos. You need 3 days at least in Capri.Definitely a recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet with beautiful garden, sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.1 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Carlo a Veterino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Carlo a Veterino

Address: Via Veterino 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Da Carlo a Veterino Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing