We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo

Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Anacapri
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Do the tasting menu; you won't regret it. Interesting flavors and presentation, a bit of molecular gastronomy. Fantastic service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gibtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A complete gourmet experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This restaurant is the top of the gourmet cuisine. The service is at the level of an indeed very professional establishment. The meal was an absolute delight and we were surprised to see a water menu, meaning we could choose from a large list of bottled water. That was excellent, as we could find one that we really like and cannot find easily. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful, the tables spaced out, offering comfortable space to eat and privacy to talk. The waiters were all very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. In my opinion, its two Michelin stars are well deserved

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worthy of 2 Michelin stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have to join in with some of the earlier reviewers who said that L'Olivo isn't worthy of the 2 stars awarded by Michelin. We had a very nice dinner there, but the food wasn't exceptional. The setting was lovely and the service was top notch, but the food just didn't quite live up to the same standards. One of our pasta dishes was truly phenomenal (fusili with a rabbit ragout), but otherwise it was all a bit "meh", especially the amuses bouche.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ugwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornwood, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The epitome of magnificence...cuisine, vino, view and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

On warm and fragrant August evening, seated on a delightful airy outdoor terrace, with an incomparable view of the gorgeous Bay of Naples, surrounded by myriads of fragrant flowers, a sublime meal from the outset with the complimentary bicchiere of local sparkling wine, through the incredible amuses bouchée, splendid primi & secondi piatti, this is a once in a lifetime dining experience (costly but worth it) that should not be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanK128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic, best dinner ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

To visit this amazing restaurang is a must when you go to Capri.
It was the best dinner i ever had!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henrik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo also viewed

 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing