We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot in Anacapri” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Ceselle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot in Anacapri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved this Hotel. Lovely and clean, spacious rooms , the owner is lovely and the gardens are beautiful. The location is perfect, away from busy Capri and within walking distance to the centre of Anacapri and a bus ride away from the blue grotto ( Grota Azzura) we hiked from Grotta azzura to the Faro , spectacular!!! with a chance to stop and swim in a little cove along the way ( amazing!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona-ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    42
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
62
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We only stayed in Anacapri one night, but left wishing we could have stayed longer! We took the fast ferry from Positano and the hotel had a shuttle waiting for us when we arrived. The hotel is located right near the town and within walking distance to the main bus stop. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and had a wonderful terrace where we enjoyed drinks later that night. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. They provided a shuttle to take us to their sister restaurant, Da Gelsomina, which I also highly recommend - the food and view was amazing there. Breakfast was included as part of the stay and we enjoyed a nice spread of food with of course a delicious cappucino! Thank you Hotel Villa Ceselle for a great stay!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lphillips126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at villa ceselle. It is a must on the island of Capri. Do not miss it. The staff are exemplary. The rooms are comfortable clean and beautiful. This is in a quiet residential area but you are just a short walking distance to more than you can imagine. Thank you to all the amazing staff who made both my trips to anacapri so special. Grazie

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nothing short of perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cak2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We had three nights here for our first stay in Capri. What a find... Villa Ceselle is simply lovely, we had a sea view room with balcony, the staff were lovely, location is excellent with a bus stop at the end of the road, 10 minute walk through scenic shortcuts to the centre of Anacapri. As oddly shaped as the island of Capri is, this is an excellent location with easy access.

The villa is spotlessly clean, obviously recently decorated, and has a free shuttle service up to the jointly owned Da Gelsomina hotel (with an absolutely stunning pool) and the best restaurant you're likely to find on Capri with of a view of the sunset the like of which I've never seen before. We were genuinely sad to leave, we'll be back.

Simply outstanding. Loved it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IJCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
196 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very small boutique hotel located just outside Anacapri.
Anacapri is 1 of the 2 villages of the Capri isle. It is the more relaxed village on the island.

The hotel is situated in old restored villa and has a few rooms.

The service of the reception is excellent. They give tourist information and make reservations for you.

The breakfast buffet is in the cellar and is decent.

In the hotel itself there not much to do. If you would like to go to the pool you have to go to their sister hotel Da Gelsomina. They have a free shuttle service.

The hotel is not very convenient for people that are older or have a walking disability.

The walk to the village of Anacapri is 10 minutes uphill through very narrow streets. Watch out for the traffic.

The hotel offers a free transfers from/to the port. Just be aware that this shuttle is not very timely. In our case it ran 20 minutes late and therefore we only just caught our ferry to Napoli.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 children aged 11 and 8.
Quite surprised at some other reviewers who have not been impressed.
For us the hotel was as good as you could imagine.
We were picked up at at the port and driven to the hotel.
The front desk team are all as lovely as could be and helped us paln trips, work out itineraries and answered all of our dumb questions.
The room was 5 star quality - pristinely clean, comfortable and spacious. The garden is lovely with chirping birds and teh smell of fresh Anacapri in the morning.
The bathroom was superb - great shower pressure, clean as could be and towels changed as required.
Breakfast was nice. There was attentive service with the good style of being clsoe if needed but respectfully distant if need be. Hot beverages, juices, cereal, toast, yogurts etc. NOthing exceptional but all that you could need.
The hotel is in Anacapri so there is a 30 metre walk to the bus (which goes to the blue grotto) or a walk along beautiful mall thorugh the town centre. Its not Capri which is why you stay there.
We loved the location.
The children were treated really well and also loved the hotel.
It really is hard to imagine finding something of this quality at this price.
We had dinner at the sister hotel restaurant one night. Transport is provided both ways and the food was delicious with view to boot. The pool was not open when we were there (April) so can make no comment.
Overall, we loved our time here and would stay here again in a flash.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 4 bed room - downstairs queen and upstairs queen. It was room 108 and was lovely. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrythetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I've actually stayed here twice, both times were great! The first time, we called for the transfer service on the ferry and were promptly retrieved in a tiny van! The six of us piled in and up we went. Upon arrival, we discovered that there was just one other couple and our group of six. The staff was super friendly, delivering us cappuccinos on a serving tray, making us lunch and dinner reservations and dropping us off. Their restaurant is at the other hotel they own and they offer a little shuttle between the two.

It's a bit off the beaten path, so if it's the summer and you can't get the shuttle, it's a bit hidden and a hike to get there. I can see that being cumbersome with lots of baggage. Luckily, we didn't have much with us. But be warned if you do! It's further than you might want to wander with bulky bags.

Definitely would stay again on our next trip to Anacapri!

Room Tip: Upper floors were less noisy than the ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
1.2 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#11 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ceselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ceselle

Property: Hotel Villa Ceselle
Address: Via Monticello 1/D, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Ceselle 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Ceselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Ceselle Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing