We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesar Augustus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It's really nice place to chill.
Location is good to reach any place of the island (nearby is a scooter rent).
Views are amazing.
Hotel personnel was very attentive to our demands.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vytautas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    100
    56
    32
    27
See reviews for
91
561
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was a perfect combination of service, service, great location, service and an amazing view. From the infinity pool to the terrace overlooking the sea to the excellent bar, restaurant and wonderful rooms I can't imagine staying anywhere else while visiting Capri.

This is a relatively small hotel so you never feel overwhelmed by a crush of other guest and the service is very attentive and personalized. It's quiet while in the gardens, pool or terrace yet only a short walk to Anacapri or ride to Capri. The restaurant has both excellent food, service and again an amazing view of the sea and the coast of Italy. This is just a perfect combination of what a great hotel should be.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room preferably above the terrace. I'm sure the garden view rooms are great but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel is truly stunning - a memorable place to stay.
Yes, it is incredibly expensive - but this is Capri we're talking about. No luxury five star hotel comes cheap on Capri or anywhere in this area, so be prepared to spend some serious money.
The hotel is perched high up on the top of the cliff, away from the hustle and bustle of Capri. We came for five days to relax and unwind after a stressful period at work, and we were not disappointed. We loved the peace and quiet of being out of Capri during the day, and we didn't mind the pricey taxi fair to get us down to Capri in the evening when we wanted to venture out - a couple of days we never ventured out of the hotel though.
The food was excellent - and the service was charming. In our experience, European service can sometimes be disappointing compared to the service you receive when you travel further east to places such as Dubai, Maldives etc. But we found the service to be very good.
We booked a deluxe sea view room with balcony, and on arrival we received a free upgrade to a sea view suite. It was certainly not the most luxurious room we've ever stayed in, but it was lovely and had everything we needed or would have expected and more. As it was, we didn't spend much time in our room because the weather was gorgeous and the views from the pool and terrace area are sublime.
Take a trip out on the sea if you can - we took a "banana" boat which is a self-drive, and had loads of fun - much cheaper than the boat with driver option, and great fun to drive the boat, but you have to find somewhere to stop and swim and fuss with the anchor yourself.
We would highly recommend the restaurant "Il Geranio" in Capri which the concierge booked us a table at. Fantastic food, reasonably priced (by Capri standards..!) and we were looked after very well. And we had fun sat in the square people watching beforehand and afterwards - it has to be done, there's a real buzz.
We were there for "ferragosto" on 15th August, and they had a wonderful dinner with local foods and wines chosen to accompany them. Tables were laid up by the pool and it was a wonderful evening - very romantic, and all the staff worked hard to make the evening a success.
We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peelingfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well chaps, if you are reading this in the hope that you might book your honeymoon here as a surprise honeymoon destination, fear not. We got married last year and, as is the old fashioned way, the honeymoon destination was left to me (the groom) ,to book and organise. We could have been boring and booked the Maldives. We could have been predicable and booked the West Indies. No, I thought, I want old fashioned glamour! Capri is the answer. So, if Capri is the answer, there is only one real option (if you want a very happy bride) and that's the Caeser Augustus. My bride didnt know she was coming to Capri or where she was staying. Taking the boat across from Naples was fun and to be met by the CA driver in his hat, well I knew we would be ok. We spent a week there and loved every second; the views, the atmosphere, the food, the service were all excellent. I don't want to tell you any more about this place as it is fun to find out, put simply: they deliver everything you are promised.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was the first time i stayed in Anacapri. I have been staying on the island for many years and decied to change locations to this wonderful place.
View is spectacular and the service excellent.
I will go back again.

Room Tip: Faruke suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchriscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel has a beautiful view and a great restaurant! Out of the restaurants in capri, this is the best! Beautuful pool and sunset! They are not very good w drinks though... The service is great and personal, but the rooms lack some charm- they look too simple for a RC. Its a great hotel not perfect and dont stay here if you mind getting a cab to go to capri. Its a good option if you want to stay no more than 3 days in capri cause they accept reservations for less than 5 days whereas morgano family hotels dont.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The location in Anacapri is great, very close to the little town and 8 min by car to Capri. The hotel is full of unique spots to enjoy the view of the Ocean.
The food is over priced
The service is great

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaresSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Augustus Hotel

Property: Caesar Augustus Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 4 | Baia de Napoli, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Augustus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of a villa suspended between the sea and sky surrounding Capri. The luxury of a 5 star hotel designed to look and feel just like your own beautiful island home. The privacy guaranteed by the secluded location, on the cliff edge, 300 meters above the sea. The only 5 star hotel on the island of Capri with: A breathtaking view encompassing the whole of the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast Six utterly unique imperial suites A restaurant serving zero miles cuisine made with ingredients grown in the kitchen garden that you can visit every day A double level infinity pool facing the sea An outdoor wellness area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Caesar Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesar Augustus
Caesar Augustus Anacapri
Caesar Augustus Hotel Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing