We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owner, wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful owner, wonderful place!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I were in Anacapri two weeks ago and were looking for a place with a wonderful view where we could have a drink. Someone directed us to the Caesar Augustus hotel and we wandered into their property late in the afternoon looking terribly unkempt and wind-blown. There seemed to be some work going on, but we didn't pay much attention. A very distinguished-looking gentleman was just getting into his car but came up to us and asked if he could help. When we told him what we were there for, he said that unfortunately the hotel was still closed for the season but that he was the owner and would be happy to show us around. He said that hospitality was what a hotel was about. He took us into the hotel and showed us the views all around and chatted with us for a bit. Before we left he said that he would love to offer us a drink if we would come back when the hotel re-opened for the season two days later.(Unfortunately we were leaving the next day, so couldn't do that)
The hotel was stunning and the views drop-dead gorgeous,and if we go back to Capri we will definitely try to stay there! However, the hospitality and kindness shown by Mr. Signorini to two very scruffy people was what really touched us. He is the essence of a true gentleman!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Delna_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    102
    57
    33
    27
See reviews for
95
613
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Well, it's time to check out after four nights here. It's been a memorable stay. The staff is superb and very friendly. The food in the restuarant is amazing, specially the Ravioli Caprese (who can not love pasta and cheese!). But the location! It's mind-blowing! On the top of a steep cliff overlooking the sea. In the distance you can see Sorento, Napoli and the mighty Vesuvius. This hotel is the perfect romantic geta-away. It is not the cheapest hotel but when you really want to spoil yourself this is where to go.

A shuttle service takes you on the (scary) narrow road directly from the harbour up to the hotel. This was my first stay in Capri and I'm actually already planing to get back this autumn before the season ends. The climate here this early in the year is maybe not the best but everything else makes up for it.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room, otherwise you will be facing the (only) road from Capri to Anacapri. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you go here just expect to pay for it....but it is definitely worth it to splurge. Everything we had was amazing and the view is worth going for alone. Definitely recommend. Possibly best service of my life as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel is on top of Ana Capri. The views are amazing. The staff was very nice and balcony's were everywhere, even our room. You could see Naples and the Blue Grotto from the restaurant balcony.
Would go back in a second.

Room Tip: Seems that they are all nice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was an absolutely spectacular hotel with extremely friendly staff. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. The hotel shuttle picked us up right after our boat docked and took us up a winding drive to the hotel which is stunningly perched on the cliffside. The restaurant was delicious and the pool was serene. The grounds and views are absolutely awe inspiring from every vantage point! My Tripadvisor profile photo is from the Caesar Augustus during my visit as the sun was setting! When I make it back to Anacapri, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMightyMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with a friend and the staff, room, grounds, food, and views were amazing. I couldn't come up with a bad thing to say about this hotel. The views are spectacular. The food was fantastic. The island is stunning. You really can't go wrong staying here. The entire staff was very helpful and all spoke perfect english. Don't think about it just book it, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room and the view was something I will remember forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If there is anything you must come to this hotel for it's the amazing views of the Bay of Naples. There is a piano player who plays the most beautiful music every evening from 5pm until midnight and I really loved that little touch. The most memorable part of my honeymoon was the sunset we experienced here, with a glass of wine while the piano played softly in the background; it's the most romantic experience and would probably be the perfect place to propose or have a wedding. Now, some of the things I did not like about this hotel were the rooms; they were so incredibly dated and very small, even the bathroom layout bugged me and the blow-dryer was just awful. For the price I paid I definitely did not expect that. Essentially what you're paying for is the view. The other hassle is that it's not centrally located so we found ourselves paying over 80 euro a day just getting around the island. I'm not sure that I'd stay at this hotel again but I'd definitely come back for drinks on the terrace or to their restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyNYCglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.4 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Augustus Hotel

Property: Caesar Augustus Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 4 | Baia de Napoli, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Augustus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of a villa suspended between the sea and sky surrounding Capri. The luxury of a 5 star hotel designed to look and feel just like your own beautiful island home. The privacy guaranteed by the secluded location, on the cliff edge, 300 meters above the sea. The only 5 star hotel on the island of Capri with: A breathtaking view encompassing the whole of the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast Six utterly unique imperial suites A restaurant serving zero miles cuisine made with ingredients grown in the kitchen garden that you can visit every day A double level infinity pool facing the sea An outdoor wellness area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caesar Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesar Augustus
Caesar Augustus Anacapri
Caesar Augustus Hotel Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing