We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true holiday destination.”

Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A true holiday destination.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had lunch here with the family on the 16th of August.
Very relaxed atmosphere and generally family friendly despite being quite a well known place.

I had the octopus salad- just perfect! Then I had the dessert buffet, which is a room filled with all sort of Italian desserts. It is magical. You can take as much as you wish so be careful not to commit sweet sweet carboside. I am a self-confessed foodie, so I've tried quite a variety of food from all sorts of cultures all over the world and this restaurant still made quite an impression!

The terrace creates a wonderful atmosphere. The view is breathtaking and the actual terrace area is pleasing to the eye and very well kept. The service is great. My little brother is a picky eater and they were able to please even him.

Highly recommend for lunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    158
    75
    38
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfetto! Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, best taste in italy. It is a MUST in Capri! I could be back for just eat in there. WONDERFUL... Once in a life time experience

Helpful?
Thank SelimEfendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good view but”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked this restaurant for late lunch after our 4-hr boat trip on Aug 1. We knew it's a restaurant in Michelin recommendation and had some expectation on it. Upon arrival from our boat down the cliff, the restaurant sent a boat to pick us up (which was good). And when we arrived the restaurant (with our swimming suits still on and wet hair dripping), we asked the receptionist if we could have our clothes changed first, the attitude of the staff was quite unwilling. Anyway, they led us to the changing area in the beach club... then go back to the restaurant to enjoy the lunch. The food was good, nicely done, the grilled octopus was great! However, the staff there were not attentive and slow. We would say the food was 5 stars, view was 5 stars, but service only had one star at most.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenCCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Food, Lovely Views”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My Wife and I enjoyed a lovely meal here in July, and even the drive to the restaurant was a joy, as the sun began to set over the sea. The restaurant is very striking, beautifully designed (we stayed in Sorrento previously where the designer owns the hotel and it is of a similar ilk) and just has a great feel to the place. As long as you go knowing the meal will cost you a decent amount of money you shouldn't be disappointed because the food is really nice, not the best we've ever had but really tasty none the less. The staff were attentive, and couldn't have been more helpful; when they suggested an aperetif which was of their own creation (called the Il Riccio I think), it arrived and was 'Luminous Blue' (no drink should be that colour), we gave it a go and it tasted terrible so we asked if we could change it for a couple of glasses of Franciacorta, which was done quick as a flash with no fuss (or cost).

Go for the experience, ambience, sunset, decor, or food. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toron
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location great food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Well worth it. Beautiful place! Excellent service.
Top notch food.
You will not go wrong.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toronto692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing