We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza!”
Review of Pizzeria Aumm Aumm

Pizzeria Aumm Aumm
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best pizza we had on our 2 week vacation in Italy. If you are looking for good pizza, look no further. I had the Bufala Pizza.

It's a bit of a hole in the wall restaurant, but that's ok. Prices are much lower than Capri. Pizza starts at around 5 euro. Also, we were given a complimentary limoncello after our meal.


To get there, take a bus from capri to anticapri. If you are afraid of heights don't look out towards the sea.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    163
    43
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gert good pizza in Anacapri”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The pizzas we had at Aumm Aumm was the best we ate during our visit in Italy. We ate the "specials" and the pestopizza upgraded with prosciutto and cherry tomato was fabulous!
Our bill ended at 86 euro for four persons and we had two staters, four pizzas, four beer and a bottle of Chianti and we would say it's very price worthy for Capri. We can highly recommend the place for a dinner in Anacapri.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A real Italian flavour”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Anacapri and heard of this place as we like to go to places which locals do, then you know it's good. Aumm Aumm is slightly out of the town centre but only by a minute or two walk. Its full of Italian locals, which means it's a good place to eat and socialise. We ended up going twice and having pizza and local wine. The service was excellent as was the food. About €35 for two and drinks, considering round the corner we were charged €74 for the same this was excellent value. I'd recommend having a drink sat outside before eating to just get a real flavour of how the Caprians live, away from the touristy places. A must for anyone wanting great value and good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Onmetravels251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just brilliant. ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here twice this year and once last year. In summary, the best pizza you'll find on Capri. Try the Bufala, so simple and wonderful.

We've travelled a lot and make occasional good recommendations on Tripadvisor. I like to recommend good restaurants - this one is outstanding. Value for money is second to none, the pizzas are sublime.

Wow. Not sure what else to say, go there and try. For around €40 for two, including wine (excellent house wine) on Capri?!


I hesitate from saying its the best pizza I've ever had but.....

Helpful?
1 Thank IJCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for your Money!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Trust me when I say this, this place is really GOOD! You get the value for your Money! The Pizza is really good and it will fill you, unlike other places wherein you seem to get more crust than the actual condiment, this place they serve their pizza with the best ingredients and a lot of it! Their fried antipasti is worth it as well, you MUST try their signature pizza and anti pasti both of which are called Aumm Aumm.

Sadly I think they are only open from 7PM : (

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aedrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Aumm Aumm also viewed

Island of Capri, Province of Naples
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Pizzeria Aumm Aumm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing