We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want the best, you found it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Want the best, you found it!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

To sum up and make a quick review - Capri Palace hotel was a fantastic addition to our honeymoon itinerary. We were contemplating spending our whole trip at Hotel il San Pietro in Positano. That would have been a terrible mistake. The stay was perfect, the in house restaurants superb, and Marco the autista really made the trip special. We stayed in the Monroe suite thanks to a generous upgrade by the hotel upon our arrival. If you are looking for the best - look no further and don't let anyone convince you that a day trip to Capri is sufficient. At least a few night stay is a must.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    78
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
74
245
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stunning location with one of the best looking pools I've been in. Very stylish and relaxing decor that is clearly expensive yet understated.

Staff were fantastic and the rooms extremely comfortable. I recommend taking full advantage of the superb breakfasts on offer.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Many thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_gentlemans_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in room 412 of this luxurious hotel on a tour. I feel that the rooms, location and amenities make it the best choice in Anacapri!

The rooms were a nice size and also very clean. The bathroom had a nice shower (that was not combined with a bathtub!!!). We didn't have much of a view, but we did have automatic shutters that did a great job of keeping the sun out in the morning. I do feel that the room would benefit from more luxurious decor, but it was still wonderful!

The hotel was located near all the nice shops and restaurants. There is an incredible view from the rooftop terrace.

The pool was incredible and very nice to swim in! I also loved the huge selection of breakfast that was served at the fine dining restaurant.

The service was very helpful when we bothered them with many various questions.

Next time I visit Capri, I will come back to the Capri Palace!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed for 2 days as part of Insight's Italian Vogue tour in May 2013.

As other reviewers before me have written, this is located in the quieter part of Capri - Anacapri. But it's close to some of Capri's top attractions: Monte Solaro chairlift & Villa San Michelle.
The hotel - and its spa (although I didn't get to try it but chatted with other guests who have been on the spa's various programs) - are an attraction by itself. Its restaurant, LÓlivo, is itself worth making a trip for. The sea urchin risotto is outstanding. Food presentation is beautiful and comparable with the top Japanese kaiseki restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odyssesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My mother and I are traveling Europe for five months and were looking for a respite from all of our sight seeing, so we decided to spend five nights at Capri Palace in the middle of our trip. I have to admit that getting to capri is not the easiest (the trip took us over 12 hours, partly because poor weather caused the ferry to be late) but once we were there Capri Palace was absolutely wonderful!
We were both extremely tired from traveling so much and Francisco, the head of the front desk was an absolute delight. Upon getting to the hotel late in the evening he met us ask the front desk and made us feel like we were the most important guests in the world. When we weren't satisfied with our room because it was noisy he immediately helped us find a room that we felt much more comfortable in.
While the island was a bit touristy and when leaving the hotel we felt a bit overwhelmed by the crowds the views were amazing and the staff at the hotel was unbeatable. If you have the funds I would definitely recommend staying at Capri Palace!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is so Capri: stylish, arty, sophisticated and luxurious meantime comfortable and cozy, secluded but accessable to the sea and Capri.
Chief Concierge Francesco overwhelmed us with care since the first steps and provided a room upgrade. Flawless service,posh accommodation and outstanding public facilities, fine art decoration,great F&B, staff super courteous, splendid bathroom amenities, stunning views and a lot of taste everywhere. It is a gorgeous hotel for a memorable dolce vita vacation.
Treated as princess cause this is a palace, isn't it?
Grazie <3

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I had a four night break here in September 2012, it was total luxury. Although everything is very expensive, for a short stay its worth it. The hotel lends itself to romantic settings, with lots of fine art and photos of classic celebrities who had stayed in the past. The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Destinology, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing