We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i've ever been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel i've ever been to.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Best hotel i've ever been to. The breakfast was phenomenal and so was the staff! I will effeminately stay here again. They offer a shuttle service to drop you off in Capri when needed for no charge. I love this place.

Room Tip: Best hotel i've ever been to. The breakfast was phenomenal and so was the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    82
    28
    18
    10
See reviews for
81
258
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two days at the end of May, and could not have had a better experience in Capri. We positioned our trip to Capri in the middle of a busy trip to Italy, so we can relax a bit before heading to Rome.

The staff at Capri Palace truly went above and beyond, with an astute attention to detail. In every moment at the hotel, from check-in, to lunch at the bar and to check-out, we felt well-cared for. Because we were celebrating a delayed honeymoon, they upgraded our room and had a bottle of chilled prosecco and appetizers waiting for us in our room.

The location in Anacapri was great, the food at the restaurants was delicious, and the hotel staff was truly above par. We cannot recommend this hotel enough, and are already looking forward to a return visit.

The care from the staff even extended beyond check-out. On our final day, the front of house manager, Francesco, had asked us where we were staying in Rome. After our second day in Rome, we came back from a busy day of sightseeing to a fruit platter, compliments of Francesco!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herminia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at Capri and were taken by roofless taxi up the winding road to Anacapri, this was a blissful and memorable trip. The hotel is beautiful and restful and the staff provide wonderful service. The pool is great and the food is very good. The beach club is a must overlooking the Blue Grotto. A great place to have lunch and sun bake on the roof top terrace, a little piece of heaven and worth every cent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiam116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Capri is not a place to get away from it all - until the day trippers disappear. The hotel is lovely, full of interesting art and furniture and has the perfect blend of friendly helpful service that takes account of individuals and is pitched accordingly rather than being over attentive to people who don't want that. The terrace, bar and Olivo restaurant are all well worth checking out. Breakfast is one of those buffets where the word does not do it justice. Getting to the island and then the hotel is all part of the fun. Truly lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiptop_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

You will not find anything more grand. A bit put off by all the tourists, so close by. But they all depart for the cruise ships late afternoon, wonderful restaurants nearby. The pool is a dream, very cool underwater area seen from the walkway to the lobby. They treat you like royalty. Truly magical....

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you get the chance stay here for a couple of nights. Superb facilities and service at a fantastic location. No faults. Restaurant was also excellent for breakfast and dinner. Bar prices maybe a touch high.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a front room with a view or a rear room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Capri Palace Hotel in Anacarpi is top notch -- wonderful property, great service, beautiful rooms and restaruants, fun beach club overlooking the Blue Grotto (and a great lunch place), but Anacapri the town is small and a bit dingy. Capri's poor relation. If you stay in Anacapri, you would be doing so only to enjoy Capri Palace. My recommendation is to stay in Capri, with its much better views, shopping, dining and people watching, and take the 10 minute cab ride to Anacapri for an afternoon -- that's really all you need.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the sea, but be aware it is quite a distance and on that side of the hotel y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
940 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing