We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazzzzing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is without a doubt the most incredible hotel we have been too. Every thing you could possibly ask for is there. The staff are attentive and friendly and ensure that you are totally happy at all times, making your experience all the more special. The staff are clearly passionate about their hotel and making it the best it can be which is so evident by the way they all look after you. I have never known such a kind, focussed and warm team of workers. From the managers, to the restaurant staff and the housekeeping. They all made me feel welcome, completely comfortable and looked after.
The restaurant is impeccable, you can request almost anything at breakfast aside from the already huge variety that is offered from the buffet, and they will make it for you without any hesitation.
The hotel itself is flawless, they seem to pride themselves in their art work and sophisticated interior, and it certainly does impress. Every where you turn is another amazing work of art. The entrance alone is a piece of art, walking through a corridor of eerie sounds and carvings all over the wall around you; not to mention the windows seeing through under the water of the pool.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious holiday, somewhere they will feel completely pampered. (There is a spa positioned on the second floor offering a range of treatments specialising in the leg therapy which I was fortunate to have once).
If art and interior design is important to you, this is the place to be. The hotel is impeccable and very trendy.
I hope to be lucky enough to visit again as I can't imagine any hotel topping my experience of this one!

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend some money, I recommend one of the junior Suites with a private pool. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are many great things to say about the Capri Palace and one big problem.

What we loved: The property is filled with great art. Everywhere you looked there was another beautiful piece of mostly (entirely?) modern art. A real treat. The service was every bit as good as you could possibly ask; the front desk, the pool, the breakfast staff were all wonderful. We loved the location up in Anacapri, away from the intensity of Capri, but easy to get down to town if you want to. Their restaurant I Ricci, out by the Blue Grotto, is very pricey but also very good, and the swimming there is breathtaking.

And the bar: we love a good cocktail before dinner and the bar here is one of the best we've ever been to. Beautiful live music every night, great service, lots of little treats. That was a highlight - well done!

There were a couple very minor complaints. I was annoyed that every time you go into the room the TV comes on automatically. It's not a big deal to turn it off, but why is it necessary to have it come on in the first place? And while the breakfast buffet was really great, especially the fresh fruit, the scrambled eggs were inexplicably cold both days I tried them. It's not that they weren't as hot as I'd like - they were cold. And when I asked for fried eggs instead they were way over cooked.

Those are very small issues. The big issue is that there was effectively no Internet access. Because of the way we are traveling we need to be online pretty regularly and access here was as spotty and unstable as it could possibly be, before it simply disappeared altogether. In the best of situations you could load a page or two and then ... nothing. The last day we were there it was just completely gone. We could get online at all sorts of cafés and restaurants around town, including the café right in front of the hotel, so we know it exists there. For a hotel of this stature, this should be pretty basic. If you don't have Internet access - and for all intents and purposes they did not during our five-day stay - don't advertise that you do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CambridgeJim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Best hotel i've ever been to. The breakfast was phenomenal and so was the staff! I will effeminately stay here again. They offer a shuttle service to drop you off in Capri when needed for no charge. I love this place.

Room Tip: Best hotel i've ever been to. The breakfast was phenomenal and so was the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two days at the end of May, and could not have had a better experience in Capri. We positioned our trip to Capri in the middle of a busy trip to Italy, so we can relax a bit before heading to Rome.

The staff at Capri Palace truly went above and beyond, with an astute attention to detail. In every moment at the hotel, from check-in, to lunch at the bar and to check-out, we felt well-cared for. Because we were celebrating a delayed honeymoon, they upgraded our room and had a bottle of chilled prosecco and appetizers waiting for us in our room.

The location in Anacapri was great, the food at the restaurants was delicious, and the hotel staff was truly above par. We cannot recommend this hotel enough, and are already looking forward to a return visit.

The care from the staff even extended beyond check-out. On our final day, the front of house manager, Francesco, had asked us where we were staying in Rome. After our second day in Rome, we came back from a busy day of sightseeing to a fruit platter, compliments of Francesco!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herminia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at Capri and were taken by roofless taxi up the winding road to Anacapri, this was a blissful and memorable trip. The hotel is beautiful and restful and the staff provide wonderful service. The pool is great and the food is very good. The beach club is a must overlooking the Blue Grotto. A great place to have lunch and sun bake on the roof top terrace, a little piece of heaven and worth every cent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samiam116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Capri is not a place to get away from it all - until the day trippers disappear. The hotel is lovely, full of interesting art and furniture and has the perfect blend of friendly helpful service that takes account of individuals and is pitched accordingly rather than being over attentive to people who don't want that. The terrace, bar and Olivo restaurant are all well worth checking out. Breakfast is one of those buffets where the word does not do it justice. Getting to the island and then the hotel is all part of the fun. Truly lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptop_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

You will not find anything more grand. A bit put off by all the tourists, so close by. But they all depart for the cruise ships late afternoon, wonderful restaurants nearby. The pool is a dream, very cool underwater area seen from the walkway to the lobby. They treat you like royalty. Truly magical....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
995 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
1.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: £293 - £1,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing