We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La mia casa a Capri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Ischia Porto, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La mia casa a Capri”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Its one of my favourite hotel in the world, it's 10 years we go there and we love it. This year we try the news room capri touch and it's like heaven. Everything is luxury and good taste. The team is friendly but very professional, the spa is state of the art and propose a range of facial and body treatment with different brand. The swimming pool is huge and is very nice to be far from the hassle of capri at day time and to enjoy a little breeze. The place to be in capri

Room Tip: Capri touch room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capripalace, Manager at Capri Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for considering us your home! This is our goal! We look forward to welcome you next year in our property. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    80
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
77
249
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Loved this hotel 5* service all the way. Nothing disappointed. AnaCapri is lovely If you want to get away from the busy streets of Capri. Villa San Michelle was worth viewing.

We visited Il Riccoh for lunch and it was the highlight of our trip. Absolutely picture perfect and the turbot was to die for! Great service, laid back, fab atmosphere and delicious food (dessert room was outstanding).

We toured around Ravello (Palazza Avino again stunning hotel) and Positano which was lovely but too commercial and prices don't justify the overall experience.

I adore Amalfi coast I've been many times and Capri Palace stood out for me.

Room Tip: We had std classic double with mountain view it was spacious and very lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerhallEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capripalace, Manager at Capri Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Capri. Anacapri is indeed a lovely town and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Unfortunately I didnt stay here as I was in Capri on buisness doing makeup for a client who was getting married at this hotel.

However I was in and out every day and absolutely loved it, I also had a drink at the bar on one night which was great, cocktails and wine selection are excellent.

Suite Acropolis (the penthouse) is possibly the most beautiful room I have ever seen and if you can stay there I would highly recommend it. The pool is gorgeous and the outside terrace is huge - you probably wouldn't even need to leave the room!

My client ordered room service for everyone for lunch and the coffee and club sandwiches/salads were delcious. Staff were very sweet.

I also stayed in Anacapri in a seperate hotel (which was lovely) and would say if you are coming to the island to definately stay in Anacapri. Don't get me wrong, I did go down to the main square in Capri the centre of the island and loved it but theres something really magical about staying up here in the mountains and it makes the whole experience more enjoyable.

I will definately be going back to Capri Palace next year with my partner as a paying customer!

Room Tip: Suite Acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capripalace, Manager at Capri Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcome you next time as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
573 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had mixed feelings about the hotel. The building itself was fantastic, very modern with art everywhere, great lobby and reception, very nice view from the terrace and live music at the bar. The breakfast was tasty (not that big of a selection though). The spa is probably the best part of this hotel, very elegant, profesional and you have a variety of treatments to choose from. The pool at the hotel is quiet and good for relaxing swim or read, this is about where the good things stop. Let me start with the things I hated the most, the internet is as slow as a dead turtle, yes its free but what are you paying for if you cant get anything done?! The hotel is not cheap at all and the least they could do is invest in some good internet! Its always nice when the hotel offers you complementary water bottles in the room, well we stayed there for 5 nights and go it for just the first night!!! The rooms are great but you can hear everything happening in the rooms next to you (especially if they have kids) and anyone in the corridor, so if your planning on sleeping in late, this is not the hotel for you. They do have a gym, but its only good if your doing cardio, the weights sections is really poor, only light weights and one complicated machine.

The hotel its self is far away from the Capri and if thats where you want to spend most of your time, then this hotel is not for you. Its a quick taxi ride but I would have preferred to have been in the city centre. Not much happening around Anacapri. The hotel does have a shuttle service that takes you to its beach restaurant which is nice for a swim and they have amazing food there.

I wont be back here for sure :)

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the spa or somewhere else that is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is what luxury is all about.....from the moment you enter the property till you leave everything is impeccable....the pool ..the spa ...the food and especially the service. A little pricy but what the heck!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paolo1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You're paying for the service here and it does not disappoint. We felt completely taken care of at every point in our visit. Reception was great and check in a breeze, with a quick but not annoying tour of the hotel and the room. A nice touch was greeting me by name before I had presented any id. Breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful with our baby. The concierge assisted us with restaurant reservations (some specific ones we asked for, as well as recommendations from them). Special attention must be given to Federico, the pool guy - since we had the baby with us, we spent a lot of time at the pool and he really took special care of us.

They were amazing with the baby! Everyone was so delighted to see him at every time. I know that Italians generally love babies but this was still a lot of fun.

The blackout shades in the room are incredible.


As others have noted, the hotel is in Anacapri which is much much quieter than Capri. The energy of Capri is great and a lot of fun, but at that stage in our vacation we didn't want a lot of hustle and bustle - just peace and quiet. It's easy enough to get to Capri, either by taxi or bus.

Couple of minor things that were nice - they noticed an error on our bill after we paid and while we were waiting for the shuttle to the ferry terminal, and rushed over to point it out and credit us something like €8. And despite a totally sold out hotel, after some persuading, they were able to give us a late check out.

The only negative is that the internet/wifi service is terrible. In this day and age, that should not happen at a 5 star hotel. My 3G service on my phone was faster and more reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nestled in the back streets of anacapri this hotel is a great haven for art lovers and food lovers . It's not pretensions and not full of look at me !

However there are in general too many Americans ! Who can be loud and brash , but Capri is full of them also.

The Resturant was very good although the lady who greater us has difficulty seating us. The food was good and the sommelier was very essy to talk to about wines .

My only concern is that I gauge a cook by his boiled egg , 4.5 mins gives a perfect egg for me. Unfortunately he failed and it had to be sent back.

Atmosphere attention to detail excellent .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPPY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing