We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bussola
Nearby Hotels
US$703
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$387
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$513
US$498
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biancamaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bougainville(Anacapri)
US$188
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eva(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
234
88
28
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
88
28
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busincredibly accommodating and helpfulclean hotelblue grottostayed here for one nightgave us a maplate at nightminute walkincluded breakfastquiet locationbeautiful hotelmonte solarocapri townritaislandluggageterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really friendly staff they helped us plan our stay here by telling us where to go what to do and when to do it. Cheap breakfast which was definitely worth it. The actual hotel was amazing so classy and elegant and the rooms were so clean and nice. Awesome rooftop terrace to watch the sunset, would defs stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a one nighter as we were meeting family for lunch so happily trusted tripadvisor: Rita was endlessly helpful with restaurant suggestions and we visited the local Mamma Giovanna restaurant twice as we enjoyed the tranquility (and free transfers) so much. Lovely hotel, nicely done in terms of features and a lovely quiet location down several small (and at night dark lanes); simple breakfast, all as advertised. Would and will stay here again, Thanks Rita and Christian very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Rita & Cristian were amazing in all their assistance and willingness to make our family stay terrific! They booked a private boat tour of the island for 180 Euro (2 and half hours for our family of 6) that included private swimming in a cove and swimming at the green grotto. We had the option to visit the Blue Grotto, but chose to return in the late afternoon and swim in for free. Hotel is a short walk to local grocery store (2 minutes) and the main tourist area (5 minutes) of Anacapri. Wifi worked well for our teenagers. Clean, safe, and very responsive staff. My recommendation is to contact them by Email with your travel schedule and they will recommend an itinerary as well as make all the coordination you would like - A fantastic visit!! Make sure you know how to get to the hotel because part of its charm is that it is tucked away on a side street and not along the main tourist section.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Confused by the amazing reviews!
Compared to other places we stayed for the same price it was disappointing. The room was clean but it got so hot it was hard to sleep. They charge 10 euro for the air con even though on the website we booked from said it was one of the 'facilities' - I have never known to be charged for air con before in a hotel.
It is also not clear about the breakfast charge and it was not mentioned to us in the 'welcome chat' it should really be made clearer. Good breakfast though, but if we had known it wasn't included we would have gone for a coffee elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 653rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Beautiful hotel ! Friendly sister and handsome brother, provide us with nice breakfast and helpful suggestions =) We reached Hotel Bussola at about 11pm after a scary bus ride from Capri to Anacapri, and apparently not many people can show us the correct direction to the hotel at night. So i will advise you to reach early, preferably before dark! Upon our arrival, the handsome brother welcomed us with heart-warming smile and went through all the check in routine with us patiently. My friends and I stayed in a suite with 3 single beds and 1 double bed for 1 night. Room is spacious and clean! The corridor is well-decorated with sculptures and paintings, feel like we are in a museum. Free luggage storage available which really helps us a lot in planning our itinerary. Thank you very much for your host.

Room Tip: check in before dark
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiuYingXi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews