We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”
Review of Hotel Bussola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bussola
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Anacapri is beautiful and feels so much more authentic than tourist trap Capri.
This hotel is cute and in the center of the mountain top town. The staff was very helpful with providing maps and giving detailed directions to various places in the town (ie: delicious affordable local restaurants, local ceramic shops, as well as the typical touristy places like the mountain view)
Warning: this town is not handicap accessible

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

5 minutes of the crowds in Anacapri. Good starting point for Grotta Azurra and the cable line to the mountain. Breakfast easy but ok, very friendly stuff, nice interior. Room on first floor was bright and had a small balcony. Only cash accepted, just take a bus to Anacapri and take a walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widerstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The stay in Hotel Bussola is absolutely pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If you have a minimum of artistic taste, you won't stop looking around to all the unique pieces of art exposed with taste throughout the facility, it's definitely a plus.
The staff is one of the most friendly I've ever encountered. The owners will immediately help you plan your stay in Capri with passionate support and useful advises. After coming back there for the second year, I can surely say that it won't be the last!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennylegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really friendly staff they helped us plan our stay here by telling us where to go what to do and when to do it. Cheap breakfast which was definitely worth it. The actual hotel was amazing so classy and elegant and the rooms were so clean and nice. Awesome rooftop terrace to watch the sunset, would defs stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a one nighter as we were meeting family for lunch so happily trusted tripadvisor: Rita was endlessly helpful with restaurant suggestions and we visited the local Mamma Giovanna restaurant twice as we enjoyed the tranquility (and free transfers) so much. Lovely hotel, nicely done in terms of features and a lovely quiet location down several small (and at night dark lanes); simple breakfast, all as advertised. Would and will stay here again, Thanks Rita and Christian very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Rita & Cristian were amazing in all their assistance and willingness to make our family stay terrific! They booked a private boat tour of the island for 180 Euro (2 and half hours for our family of 6) that included private swimming in a cove and swimming at the green grotto. We had the option to visit the Blue Grotto, but chose to return in the late afternoon and swim in for free. Hotel is a short walk to local grocery store (2 minutes) and the main tourist area (5 minutes) of Anacapri. Wifi worked well for our teenagers. Clean, safe, and very responsive staff. My recommendation is to contact them by Email with your travel schedule and they will recommend an itinerary as well as make all the coordination you would like - A fantastic visit!! Make sure you know how to get to the hotel because part of its charm is that it is tucked away on a side street and not along the main tourist section.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Confused by the amazing reviews!
Compared to other places we stayed for the same price it was disappointing. The room was clean but it got so hot it was hard to sleep. They charge 10 euro for the air con even though on the website we booked from said it was one of the 'facilities' - I have never known to be charged for air con before in a hotel.
It is also not clear about the breakfast charge and it was not mentioned to us in the 'welcome chat' it should really be made clearer. Good breakfast though, but if we had known it wasn't included we would have gone for a coffee elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 653rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.4 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Hotel Villa Ceselle
#8 of 18 in Anacapri
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
458 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bussola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bussola

Address: Via Traversa la Vigna, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacapri
#6 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: £77 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bussola 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful welcoming hotel, in neo classic style, rooms are furnished with all comfort, some with private terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bussola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bussola Di Hermes Hotel
Bussola Di Hermes Anacapri
Hotel Bussola Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing