We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel La Bouganville, Capris, Anacapris”
Review of Bougainville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bougainville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel La Bouganville, Capris, Anacapris”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Such a delightful hotel. Staff were so helpful and lovely, always driving us too and fro, from the port to restaurants and more. Organised laundry service for us, tours, advice on what to do and where to go. We more or less were able to treat the place as our own home. The rooms were lovely. Everything you could want. Clean and comfy. The breakfast room is one of the best we had in our travels. Very bright and airy and with the curtains pulled back, you can look out at the garden. Just gorgeous. They make you a lovely machine coffee which is a bonus. I would have rated a bit higher than a 3 star and we would certainly stay there again and reccommend it to others. It is not the cheapest place to holiday but well worth the extra few pennies to stay there. You feel very safe wandering around at night. Put Amalfi Coast on your bucket list. You won't be dissappointed.
L & S Perth WA

Room Tip: All lovely rooms. Our friends had 3 different rooms and were all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbalooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    41
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our third week in France/Italy and after staying in some excellent, but very expensive hotels, we checked into the Hotel Bougainville. We were picked up at the harbor by their limo, a nice Fiat (remember that the roads are very narrow). Flavio checked us in and explained Anacapri to us and recommended restaurants and highlights such as the chair lift which takes you to the highest point on the island.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast and off to the boat trip around the island to see the many grottos and geologic wonders.
The restaurant that he recommended was Vitale de Tommaso about two blocks away. The service was unreal, 4 waiters and the boss. We asked if the fish was fresh and they said "yes, we caught it this morning at a depth of 500m with rod and reel". Best meal of the trip.
Besides recommending excursions, Flavio was able to sell us the tickets to avoid lines and translation problems.
And, when we were leaving for the harbor, the "Limo" was available to take us to the harbor for jet boat to Amalfi.
Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Jr. Suite is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in the balcony room, though we didnt get time to use it. Also the rooms facing the road are noisy due to bike traffice going up and down the whole night.
Otherwise the hotel staff was very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was ok.
The hotel is down the street from anacapri.. the bus stop is right next to the hotel. We took a vespa and went around the island, which is a better way to explore the place.

Only recommendation, they should give better guidance about how to get to the hotel from the Marina or provide a pick up. Its a little troublesome for a first timer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KolkataNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
742 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Slightly down the road from the centre of Anacapri, this was a charming little hotel. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. I would have loved a room with a balcony but instead got one made light and airy with a skylight and it was spacious so I have no complaints. The breakfast wasn't particularly special but the staff who served it, did so with a smile.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our experience at Hotel Bougainville was amazing. It was comfortable and clean and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, providing useful information and recommendations about the island. They even offered to watch our luggage behind the front desk after we checked out so we could continue to explore. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved having a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#8 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#4 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainville

Property: Bougainville
Address: Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 6, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bougainville 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bougainville is located in the center of Anacapri, just a few steps from the famous Villa San Michele di Axel Munthe, to the chairlift Monte Solaro and the Auditorium of Anacapri. Decorated in typical Capri style, it has rooms with private balconies with lovely views of the center, a lounge bar with a fantastic sunset view where you can relax, listen to music and enjoy snacks. The wifi Internet access is free throughout the hotel and you can use the shuttle service. Our staff can help plan customized excursions, transfers to and from the airport and any other requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bougainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bougainville Anacapri
La Bougainville Hotel Anacapri
Bougainville Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing