We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, nice room”
Review of Albergo Senaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Senaria
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location, nice room”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The hotel is very well maintained. It looks modern with a local charm. There is always someone at the reception 24/7.
The room 2 was nice and large, the double bed mattress was firm, recent and good. The room was very clean. The room has an access to a small patio (semi private) where we could relax and read books and enjoy the sun.
The bathroom was also very well done, despite having only a shower. A bath would have been better.

On the negative side:
- We arrived in April and it was cold and cloudy. Because the hotel relies on solar panels, the hot water was mostly cold. We have been struggling under the shower! However, as soon as the sun came out, the water was very hot.
- The hotel has ceramic floor everywhere. It makes it quite noisy from the inside. You can hear people in the hallway and doors. However, at night when everybody is at sleep, it was fine. You can't hear anything from outside (road, planes...)
- Breakfast is Ok but not amazing. Only very few choice and quite basic. No fresh juices, not much cold meat and a very limited choice of jam.

Overall, it is a nice hotel, very well located to explore the island. However, for hotel of that price, you expect hot water all day long, whatever the weather outside, so we had a very mixed experience.

Room Tip: Not bad hotel but could do better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nono025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    60
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
85
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I read some mixed reviews so I was a little hesitant to book this place as the price was a lot lower than many other hotels in Capri. However, I needn't have worried. The place was great! It was clean, bright, we had our own balcony and the breakfast every morning was abundant. One note though, even if you ask for cappucino you'll get caffe latte - this is very different from the latte's you may be used to from Starbucks, it's just warm milk and coffee, but it's still very good.
I really liked the location. It was convenient to the buses that would take you to any of the other locations you're likely to go (Marina Grande, Capri, Faro or the Grotto Azurro). The owners were wonderful and very helpful. It had Internet that worked beautifully.
I liked staying in Anacapri instead of Capri. It was much quieter and there were fewer people in Anacapri. Getting to Capri was pretty easy, just hop on the bus for 1.4 euros. At the time we went - the last week of August - it was very crowded, mostly with Italian tourists so most of the buses were packed full most of the time. You can go to Capri for dinner and to walk the streets, which we did. The buses run back to Anacapri all night so you don't need to worry about getting stuck there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceC6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Althought it was a bit difficult to find the hotel, it is a lovely place: white walled with lots of flowers. The room was big enough, with double doors out onto a communal patio. The staff was friendly, however, didn't speak much English, so sometimes it was difficult to communicate. Their associated restaraunt,, La Rondinella, in Anacapri, was very good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malloyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I stayed in four different hotels during a conference in Anacapri, and Senaria was one of them. It is close to the center on a steep small street. It has a nice terrace with a beautiful view and several rooms have sliding doors opening to that terrace. Breakfast is either inside or on the terrace. The hotel has a very mediterranean feel to it.

It has free internet access in the main hall, which has really comfortable couches, so it is nice to sit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meijerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Room not clean (more like a dorm room then hotel), loud bell rings all the time, staff not helpful and MEAN! I was SO disappointed with this hotel! My husband and I were traveling one last time before our first baby is born, and I thought Capri would be a wonderful relaxing and joyful place to end our Italy vacation. AnaCapri is wonderful, and we made the right choice with that-- but the Hotel Senaria was WRONG! They put us in a small room with one small window at first, when we said we would pay for the upgrade they put us on the ground floor next to the lobby. The rooms walls were flaking off, the bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was so small my husband couldn't fit (and he's tall and thin). When we went to speak with the owners wife she could not have been less helpful. She was actually mean. We decided to check out after the first night, but the owners wife insisted that we still pay for the two other nights. We moved to another hotel (about 3 blocks away) that was a little more money, but a lot nicer. If you are going to stay on Capri or AnaCapri it will cost a bit more... so spend it in the right way-- NOT at the Hotel Senaria!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflowerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

This hotel was perfect (rooms were a bit smaller than what we are used to in the USA but most rooms in europe are and not as many luxuries/ammenities as we are used to but again most european hotels are not like US hotels) and a great price on what is typically an expensive island. The best part of the hotel was by far the staff they were incredibly kind and helpful and that made such a difference in the trip. We had issues with our first part our trip and were starting to question the trip as a whole but Senaria definitely was the turn around point. Also when we asked about a pool the man said they did not have one but gladly made a phone call and told us we could go swim down the street at a different hotel (our names were even waiting on chairs he had reserved for us!!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachie103088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed 3 nights in June as part of our honeymoon. Anacapri was awesome and we were SOOOOO glad we didn't stay in Capri, where it seems to be all about Prada and Versace and cruise ships. The breakfast was great, the staff was friendly and kind. They do not speak very much English but we got by in a combination of Spanish and Italian. We arrived via taxi from the ferry, the bus is great but we had a lot of luggage and I was kind of seasick. We took the bus for the rest of the trip and it was great. We were given a room that was like a cell. It had only the window on the door as a window. I was really disappointed and so went and complained to the front desk and we were promptly moved to room number ten which had a door window, a big other window, and a window in the bathroom. Also it had a nicer private patio. We inquired about getting internet in the room which was advertised on a little piece of paper in our room, and we were told there was no internet "yet." I would like to give this hotel more stars but I kind of wished that we had paid more and stayed somewhere where the internet worked and we were able to get a little more tourist information from the front desk. The food at their sister restaurant in Anacapri = THE BEST FOOD WE HAD. It's called La Rondinella. Stay at the Albergo for a fun little getaway, but it is not a particularly luxe hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslielikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Senaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Senaria

Property: Albergo Senaria
Address: Via Follicara 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Senaria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Albergo Senaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Senaria Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Hotel Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing