We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem in Anacapri”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Senaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Senaria
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Little gem in Anacapri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This charming small hotel, tucked away on a walking street in Anacapri, is an excellent choice when staying on the "quiet" side of the island. It's a very short walk to the shops and restaurants of Anacapri, and to the bus stop into Capri, where frequently running buses deliver passengers within 10-15 minutes. Veronica and Gianluca are welcoming and helpful, and our room, with its own patio, was spacious and clean. We spent two nights here and wished we had booked for several more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    57
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
82
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we'd booked for longer! The hotel was in a good location away from the crowds in Capri. Our room was very comfortable with a private terrace. The staff were also very friendly and helpful especially with advice on local restaurants and facilities. We'd be more than happy to go back for another stay!

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location was very nice and quiet, situated in a residential area, nice shopping and restaurants nearby. Capri is only a 15 minute bus ride away. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and had a nice patio attached to the rooms. The staff was helpful and kind with where to eat and the breakfast was satisfying and nicely varied. I would love to visit this hotel again if I could.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roth212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here while in Anacapri for a friend's wedding. The wedding was at the Caesar Augustus which is hard to compete with, but the Senaria is about 1/6 the cost. The afternoon desk manager was very accommodating and helped give recommendations for when we had free time. There are a few grocery stores nearby so most evenings started (and ended) enjoying a bottle of wine on the patio that looks out to the water. The rooms were not much more than a bed and a mini-bar, but with a view like that, there's no reason to stay inside other than to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racheldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We've been excellently well advised about the things we could / had to do and places to visit in Anacapri. Thanks to the great staff of the hotel, we experienced the most beautiful sun set and had the best sightseeing ever.

I add that the place is beautiful, quiet, cute and the breakfast, a small but complete buffet, is delicious.

I thank the Albergo from the bottom of my heart!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitriMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Comfortable simply furnished clean rooms, the hosts were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It was walking distance to the via guiseppi orlandi - which is the walking street along which there are many restaurants and shops. The bus stop was on the piazza adjacent to the hotel, caprile. There was a fruit shop, a bakery, etc all right there. There are no views from this hotel however. Access to the beach, marina piccolo, marina grande, faro, or capri was by bus which you take from piazza caprile. We paid a lot because we went in high season - more than for any other italian city. But capri is expensive. Loved the serenity of anacapri, in contrast to capri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the start when Vincenzo kindly picked us up from the port free of charge, we were struck with how friendly and helpful the hosts were (Vincenzo & Veronica). The hotel is well situated near local amenities and the nearby bus stop allows access to all parts of the island. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast in the morning inside or on the terrace was 'continental' with fresh meats & cheeses; also, wonderful cakes made by Veronica. We would recommend this hotel if you want to stay away from the crowds in Capri and enjoy all the delights of Anacapri. If you want to stay in touch online there is free wifi throughout the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank roger532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#4 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#16 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Senaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Senaria

Property: Albergo Senaria
Address: Via Follicara 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Senaria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Senaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Senaria Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Hotel Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing