We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet retreat in a fantastic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Senaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Senaria
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat in a fantastic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We took our friends for a couple of days R & R after a long haul flight, and Albergo Senaria fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were exactly what we booked, the sitting out areas perfect, and the staff both friendly and extremely helpful. Anacapri is much quieter, less touristy, but still has plenty of options for bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Polwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    57
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
82
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a restful and very enjoyable 6 night stay at this hotel. Having visited Capri for one day some years ago we planned to return for a longer stay opting for the quieter part of the island rather than Capri town. Anacapri and Albergo Senaria were a great choice . The hotel staff were all very helpful and kind and could speak good English which helped with advice on where to visit, which restaurants to eat at, etc.. Our room had its own balcony with a view of Monte Solaro to one side and the sea to the other. It was serviced daily and was very clean and comfortable. Although the hotel does not provide evening meals it is a short walk to a range of good restaurants and pizzerias in Anacapri centre. Breakfast at the hotel is a very good buffet through till 10.30 each morning which can be taken either in the restaurant or out on the terrace.
Access to the hotel from the main road and bus stop is a short walk down a pedestrian path with several sets of two or three steps and so may not suit anyone with serious mobility problems , but that apart the location is excellent, the hotel is quiet and comfortable and the staff committed to providing an excellent service to their guests.

Room Tip: Several rooms have access to a shared patio. Ours, room1, had its own small balcony which was sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I received a warm welcome at the marina by one of the owner's of the hotel and he even took the time on the drive up to Anacapri to point out places of interest. I stayed 4nights and was able to walk to almost everywhere I wanted to go. By the way, the breakfast at Albergo Senaria is fantastic but you better get there early so you don't miss out on the freshly baked goods and if you're lucky, the lemon cake. The owner makes an amazing cup of cappuccino. The view driving to and from the hotel from Capri is the most amazing sight and if you're lucky to get the same room I had over looking the city you would stay the whole night sitting on the terrace. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel on my next visit to Anacapri. Don't worry about getting back to the marina in Capri it's a short drive on the bus that cost EU1.80 and they run frequently. If you can, try and go to church on Sunday they have an amazing choir at the 11am service. My sincere appreciation and gratitude to the management and staff at this piece of paradise for taking care of me during my unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: From the comments of some of the other guests, I believe all the rooms are beautiful, mine was perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank goldseal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first ever tried to the Isle of Capri. We Are so grateful to have started our trip to Italy here! We were so very welcomed by Vincenzo and staff. The room and balcony are just perfect for space and comfort. Very close to pedestrian walkways and the bus. A great taste of local cuisine and charming friendliness. Perfect spot to day trip from and then return to relax and rejuvenate. Amazing day trips from here! Love the local piazza, immediate area with fruit, groceries, wine, bar and restaurant, all are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask about room balconies, and size. There is a common balcony to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This charming small hotel, tucked away on a walking street in Anacapri, is an excellent choice when staying on the "quiet" side of the island. It's a very short walk to the shops and restaurants of Anacapri, and to the bus stop into Capri, where frequently running buses deliver passengers within 10-15 minutes. Veronica and Gianluca are welcoming and helpful, and our room, with its own patio, was spacious and clean. We spent two nights here and wished we had booked for several more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we'd booked for longer! The hotel was in a good location away from the crowds in Capri. Our room was very comfortable with a private terrace. The staff were also very friendly and helpful especially with advice on local restaurants and facilities. We'd be more than happy to go back for another stay!

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location was very nice and quiet, situated in a residential area, nice shopping and restaurants nearby. Capri is only a 15 minute bus ride away. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and had a nice patio attached to the rooms. The staff was helpful and kind with where to eat and the breakfast was satisfying and nicely varied. I would love to visit this hotel again if I could.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roth212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Senaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Senaria

Property: Albergo Senaria
Address: Via Follicara 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Senaria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Senaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Senaria Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Hotel Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing