We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Hotel, worth its price”
Review of Hotel Casa Caprile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Caprile
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel, worth its price”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Pleasant stay we had, its pretty close to the bus route at Ana Capri, walking distance from the main square at Ana Capri.. neat n clean room..
Don't expect any great views from your room, at least we didn't have any.. and its about 50ish steps down.. you cant drag your bags.. you will have to lift them..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    78
    79
    20
    38
See reviews for
26
155
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Casa Caprile is an older hotel which was originally the home of a Swedish Queen in the 1920's. The hotel staff were friendly enough. We booked the "sea view room". I highly recommend NOT doing this. You will be paying alot of extra money for NO sea view. The vegetation surrounding the hotel covers the sea and the hotel staff even acknowledges that you cannot see the ocean. Breakfast is mediocre. We stayed on the first floor right across from the breakfast room. This was VERY loud during breakfast hours as you can hear every glass clank. The room, however was large and our balcony was nice. The hotel is just down from one of the main squares and bus stops. All of Anacapri is in walking distance. We were hardly every there, so the place was decent enough. We will likely stay elsewhere next time, but the hotel was not bad.

Room Tip: DO NOT book the sea view room. Get a hotel upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayakingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Overall my partner and I had a pleasant stay at Casa Caprille for 4 nights. The room was spacious and clean, however it wasn’t anything fancy. Just simple and a standard level of accommodation.
We chose this hotel because the price was reasonable compared to other places in the area. I’m thankful we stayed in Anacapri as Capri is busy, touristy and is pretentious (it’s basically a playground for the rich with MANY designer stores and overpriced souvenirs) Anacapri in contrast is relaxed, more peaceful and more authentically Italian.

The gardens in the hotel were well maintained and quite attractive. We found the staff alright but slightly awkward to deal with. There was a small view of the ocean from the gardens. Breakfast was included and it was average- which is usually the case for free breakfasts. From the dock, we got to the hotel by catching a bus which was difficult with our suitcases but we managed. There are taxi’s available on the island, however buses are the main form of transport.

An important point to mention is from the road to the hotel is a steep walk down on a path (including stairs); which may be difficult for older people or people with disabilities.

The location was great in our opinion as the hotel is in the non-touristy area of Anacapri where the area is surrounded by Italians living their normal day to day lives rather than tourists being everywhere you look. We enjoyed seeing Italians spend their time in public spaces chatting to each other in the afternoons. It was a unique experience which you normally don’t experience in popular destinations. Just a few minutes’ walk away (up the hill onto the road) are a few restaurants (mainly Italian restaurants of course), a convenience store and a bus stop.

The hotel is also a 10 minute walk to the centre of Anacapri where there are many more restaurants, souvenir shops and the chair lift/cable car- which I highly recommend, as you experience amazing views of the island on Mt Solaro (the highest point of the island, approximately 10 Euro return). It was one of the highlights of our European trip. The second time on the chair lift we decided to hike our way down to Anacapri which took approximately an hour. I recommend this as you experience amazing views on most of the way down (there is a path). Although it is not a walk recommend for people who may find steep rocky walks difficult.

It was convenient having a bus stop on the street of the hotel (although it is a walk uphill for a few minutes to reach the road). I recommend catching the bus to “Faro” the lighthouse where you can swim and enjoy a sunset (see photo). There’s also another bus stop close by which can take you to the Grotta Azzura and you can also catch a bus to Capri Town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We didn't think we were going to be able to stay in capri because of the cost of hotels being too expensive but then we found this place. Our room did have mold on the walls but surprisingly we were satisfied with the place. It is a bit of a walk to town but it was great location to get to the blue grotto instead of taking a boat. I don't think I would stay here again but glad we found a hotel for cheap and good location. Clean, pretty, good free breakfast but no view. We carried small luggage but there are steps and it might be hard to find but the town and signs helped! Nice out door seating where you can relax and see the mountain.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Casa Caprile for a friend's wedding taking place in a hotel nearby.
The room was large, however there was no AC and the shower unit was tiny.
Unfortunately, it was not worth the rate we paid and to check out at 10.30 after a night's celebration at a wedding was tough.

Having said that, the staff were very friendly and helpful, but I doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anacapri hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nice hotel in Anacapri. We really liked it!!!! Excellent location with amazing views. The bus stop is 3 minutes walking distance. We had a room with a huge terrace and the sunset was unforgettable. Bear in mind if you travel with lot of luggage that you will have few steps from the entrance, but for us was OK!!!! The shower does not have so much pressure but it is ok for a few days. Basic breakfast. Also nice staff. I would recommend it if you are looking for somewhere cheap in the beautiful Capri. We had a really nice stay there, thank you!!!!

Room Tip: room with terrace. AMAZING VIEWS!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeryAcevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We booked this hotel because we were on a budget and it was only 50 euro. The place was a little hard to find and a decient walk (esp with luggage). We asked around and all the locals know where it is. Take the bus to Ana Capri, but stay on about 3 stops past the main square and then it's down about a 5 minute walk of shallow steps. Once we got there we were more than pleasantly surprised. Our room was large, clean and had a nice patio. Staff spoke english was gacve great advise.

Room Tip: If walking with luggage expect a 10 minute work out whne leaving (you'll be going up hill)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#8 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Caprile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Caprile

Property: Hotel Casa Caprile
Address: Via Follicara 9/11, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Caprile 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Caprile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Caprile Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing