We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Hotel Mulino”
Review of Al Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Mulino
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bravo Hotel Mulino”
Reviewed 18 April 2006

We loved the Hotel Mulino. It was exquisitely clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful. The air conditioning kept the room beautifully cool. We didn't use taxis, we walked or rode the bus. Walking from Anacapri to the hotel took longer than I thought it would, but walking down the narrow twisting road and peering into all the lovely gardens through the wrought iron gates turned out to be one of my best memories of Capri.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vitaminT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    40
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
103
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2005

It was a very quite and peaceful place, all the rooms were srrounded with terraces and with well managed plants, flowers. It was a great pleasure to have a cup of coffee in the morning or glass of vine in the evenings in that beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Staff at Mulino was very friendly and supportive. I would recommend this hotel for couples and for families as well. Beside of the beach & swimming pull at AnaCapri (very next to Blue Grotto), which is about 30 min. walking distance from the hotel , kids also will fined something to play and have fun there. My respect to Antoniatta, hotel administrator, who was very caring about their customers and visitors generally. I’d recommend to stay at Mulino; and wish everyone enjoy his/her stay there as we did. Good Luck!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2005

I have stayed at the Mulino four times - I love the hotel and the very nice and friendly owners. Having read the previous reviews, I am a bit surprised by some of the comments. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the centre of anacapri on the way to the blue grotta (another 20 - 30 mins brisk walking). Yes, there is no swimming pool, but we always just took the bus or walked to the blue grotta stop, where there is a very nice pool area (with a small entrance fee), where one can swim both in the sea as well as some pools. The hotel is immaculately kept, superb beds and bathrooms and terraces, the owners are incredibly friendly nice people, they have a small shuttle bus with which they pick you up anywhere on the island (for relatively little money). Anacapri itself is full of tourists (to a horrible degree) in the summer and staying in this hotel off the beaten track and away from the hustle is a really wonderful holiday feeling. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody who doesn't want to walk, but to anybody who wants a (for Capri) really very reasonably priced beautiful small hotel this is a delight! Of course you can swim in the blue grotta - at all times before the tourist boats go in - that is either early in the morning (I went every day around 7 - 8 am) or after 5. Yes, there are signs that you are not allowed - but lots of people do it and there is nobody stopping you at these times! It's a wonderful experience, together with Villa San Michele the best of Capri!! The owners can organise a boat trip around the island, too, which is certainly well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WWBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2005

I really enjoyed staying at Hotel Mulino because it wasn't the big, grand hotel people are used to, where the staff treats you like 'the customer.' There were only a few employees because the place had about 8 rooms, but they were all nice and accomdating. It had a homey sort of feel to it, like you were staying at a relative's place (in fact we saw the owner all the time...she lived next door). There was breakfast served every morning, actual internet connection, and great decor. Despite the size of Hotel Mulino, the staff operates at a real hotel level without any trouble.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2005

Last summer we went to Capri island and I stay at Mulino Hotel.
Our hotel was in the outskirts of Anacapri and Anacapri is the outskirt of Capri.
It was quite comfortable, and the Anacapri ,village was very nice but so far from the beach!!
I felt like Peter Pan with crocodiles waiting for me around the castle. Who
were the crocodiles? But the taxi drivers, who else could it be? No… Capri
taxi drivers were much worst than crocodiles…there was no escape from them!!
And they bit much stronger!! A ride from the hotel to Anacapri cost 12 Euro,
and from the hotel to Marina Piccola beaches, better not mention it. Flying
to London by Easy Jet would be much cheaper!
I was very disappointed about this fact. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus
service, but I didn’t see any shuttle bus. They also suggested to swim in
the Blue Grotto but it is absolutely forbidden!!
In conclusion, we were very far from the sea, and we had to pay a lot of
money to have a swim, because there wasn’t any pool in the hotel!
There’s nothing else to complain about. The pension was very clean and the
owners were very polite, but when I’m on vacation I like to see the ocean,
and I don’t like have around me, people like Capri taxi drivers!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 December 2004

We have been at the Molino this summer in August for 4 days and we found the hotel nice and clean even if the breakfast was not as good as advertised.
Altogether the hotel was ok , but we will not come back because it is extremely isolated also from the periphery of Anacapri.
Most of Anacapri hotels have a pool because they are far away from the beaches but the Molino didn’t have one, so we were forced to wait half an hour for a taxi each time ( in August they are very busy )and to spend every day 30 euros (one way) for Capri or the seaside resorts like La canzone dei mare or the beaches of Marina Piccola, not to mention the 15 Euros only to reach the centre of Anacapri.
We are very sorry for the owner, a nice lady that runs this very small hotel all day long (we think that it has only 7 rooms), but when we are in vacation we want to have everything close by, and the most important think is, if we choose to be on an island , we want to see the sea, the boats and the ocean, not the Capri’s countryside, with chicken and rabbits , nothing against those animals.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2004

Our experience at Il Mulino was absolutely delightful. We were picked up at the Marina Grande by the hotel's van, then given a tour of the accomodations. The entry way is flanked by stately columns and a pergola which take you to the lobby and breakfast room.

We were absolutely amazed how immaculate the accommodations were, it practically bordered on sterile, but the decor was inviting and relaxing in crisp blues, yellows and pure whites. We had our own private patio whch overlooked the lemon groves and numerous vegetation and flowers.

The service and hospitality is four stars, the cleanliness is over the top and the charm is definitely five stars. And finally, the nightly rate is far below anything comparable.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.8 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#7 of 41 in Capri
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mulino

Property: Al Mulino
Address: Via la Fabbrica 9, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Al Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mulino Anacapri
Al Mulino Hotel Anacapri
Al Mulino Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing