We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Peaceful, and perfect!”
Review of Hotel Biancamaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Biancamaria
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Mt. Airy, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, Peaceful, and perfect!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our 3 Days and 3 Nights were perfect. Rosa welcomed us and we continued to feel welcome throughout our stay. Breakfast? Delicious and served with perfect, continental grace and charm. Service? Though I requested a sea view I was showed several choices so I could find the best setting to fit our needs. Needed a taxi and arrangements were made to have one at the door to meet the specific challenges of moving in and out of the facility. I was visiting with my 80+ year old mom and every effort was made to help her feel at home- and Rosa and the staff took the initiative in that service. Finally, as mentioned in other reviews, the room was bright and simple and clean and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer and I look forward to returning with my wife so she can experience this lovely locale and its people. Bellisima!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are comfortable and afford good cross ventilation. Balcony rooms on the front can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    33
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
37
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was for a week there for a conference. The location is great, everything walking distance ( as it should be!, you are in Anacapri!) The rooms are clean, views are gorgeous and the attention excellent (Txs Rosa!) What else? perhaps improve the wifi coverage (for nerds like me) and give some Grappa for free… (just kidding).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dante2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fantastic family run (Signora and Rosa) hotel in Anacapri. Spotlessly clean, light rooms, comfortable beds, perfect location and good personal service. This was my first trip to Capri for a family vacation, and the hotel was so well suited to the occassion. Signora and Rosa ensured that we were comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely go back to Capri and this is the only hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great value, great location, helpful staff and owner. Very clean and the showers and aircon worked well. Continental breakfast was fine, and if you want more variety then there a plenty of cafes that with do a hot breakfast within a 200m radius. Quiet at night and the beds are comfortable.

Rosa was very friendly and helpful. She even found our daughter a room for herself for a couple of nights; even though we booked a single triple. (all that was available when we booked)

Nothing to criticize and no complaints from us. Anacapri is a quiet little town and this place is perfectly located in the middle of the shopping district.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Perfect location, spotless room and balcony and traditional Caprese hospitality. I have been going to Capri since I was a child and this hotel was a great experience. We had the time of our life and you are not likely to find anywhere better. AND it is affordable. Nothing is too much trouble for the Signora and Rosa. Bridget

Room Tip: Rooms at front noisier but great for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A wonderful family run hotel. Friendly staff who will do anything for u. We had a most pleasant family stay. Close to the main drag and the bus station for access to Capri and Faro for a swim. Fantastic for early morning walk or run. Highly recommended and I will definitely be going back there!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have early morning traffic from garbage pick up. Great views all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a nice view of the sea from the balcony in our nice and clean room. The hotel is in the main pedestrian street of Anacapri, very close to many restaurants and shops. It's walking distance to the chair lift and bus stops to Grotta Azzurra, Capri, Marina Grande etc. our room (number 24) was very close to the wifi hotspot, so connection was good. In order to have A/C working, you have to ask for a special key to insert near the switch.

Room Tip: Room number 24 has a nice view of the Mediterranean from the balcony and is close to the wifi hotspo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcopelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Caprile
Hotel Casa Caprile
#17 of 18 in Anacapri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biancamaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biancamaria

Property: Hotel Biancamaria
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 54, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biancamaria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Biancamaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biancamaria Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Biancamaria Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing