We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Eva
Nearby Hotels
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
US$172
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
US$389
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$498
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biancamaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
91
57
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
57
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkblue grottothe busfantastic restaurantil cucciolohis wifequiet retreatmain buildingrooftop terracenice gardencapri centrewatched the sunsetanacapri townamazing viewscarlobungalowparadise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Eva during our Italian vacation. This place is amazing! The moment we stepped on the property we felt like we were in a tropical retreat. The flowers allover the property were beautiful. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and the staff was the friendliest we had experienced during our entire trip. This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle and really relax. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldistel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We traveled here after graduating law school. It feels like your own little cottage in a beautiful garden in Capri. However, for older people it's not good b/c you do have to hike into town. For young people it's great exercise and it's a very romantic walk, so it's good for young couples. You have to know you'll be off the beaten track , but I think Capri is better that way. You have to take a bus to any beach and to Capri Town. You can walk to Anacapri. There's a lovely breakfast each morning and a pool. We originally got a non-sea view room and asked "Oh can we have a Sea View room like we saw on the sign?" and the lady was like "Oh sure we have one but the shower is broken, but I can have my husband fix it." And voila, for the same price we had a room in a private cottage with our own balcony from which we could see Ischia and Mt. Vesuvius, and the whole Bay of Naples." We bought wine, cheese and meats at the local shop on the way into town and enjoyed it on our balcony. We felt like locals with a little secret hotel discovery. It was wonderful for us, but you have to be ok with hiking everyday into town and back. - Twice if you want to come home in the afternoon before dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YngTravelerHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The setting of this villa is absolutely gorgeous. Walking through the path to our suite was like walking through a tropical jungle. The staff obviously takes great pains to carefully maintain the grounds. The room was large, but not terribly well-appointed. The bed was hard as a rock and we actually found some bugs in our room the second night, which we supposed wasn't surprising given the tropical setting. We preferred the town of Anacapri to Capri and were glad we stayed in that town, but this villa was a bit too out of the way. It was a 15-minute walk to town - not too long, but incredibly tricky to find your way. The staff was very friendly and there is a fantastic restaurant they recommend nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allycat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Well this place looked great online but was disappointing. The grounds and gardens were amazing but our room was awful. There was an intense presence of mold. It was extremely damp. A sign on the wall said not to drink the water. It was so moldy in our room that my eyes were extremely swollen every morning. The whole island was so amazing but we dreaded going back to our room. It cost 35.00 euros by cab to get there. There is no shuttle. I repeat there is no shuttle. Its very badly situated. A very long and confusing walk to get anywhere and shuttle buses on the main road often won't stop.The children who live on the grounds are very loud. When we first arrived we were totally exhausted but pushed ourselves to go out and find the town because the children were grating on our nerves. The staff were all very nice but honestly they seemed depressed. That coupled with these jungle like gardens and the mold made the whole place seem creepy. Maybe we just got the worst room but that's the experience we had.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toots37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlo168, Proprietario at Villa Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Unfortunately we have had a problem of water infiltration that caused humidity in the wall of the room in question but quickly is resolved, all the others gripes absolutely are not justified or attributable to us, to begin from the little professionality and honesty of some taxi, then it can be arrived from we comfortably in bus that passes every 20 minutes is the stopped at 2 minutes walk, wanting can be arrived on foot also from the center in 15 minutes, then I do not understand if childrens while they play from each other, among other things contrarily to how much asserted from this person some of these children can be complained of lively children was clients of the hotel, at last this person has asserted that I was a depressed understanding like instead have not understood many other clients that I had of the serious problems of health that they forced to me on a sofa and to put up with of the strong pains to the back, but although this I was present and available with all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed in Anacapri for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The Villa Eva was the perfect place - it was charming and it wasn't too expensive (we paid 100 euros a night for a bungalow with a queen size bed and a single bed, very roomy). Finding it can be a challenge unless you are with someone who knows the place, but getting lost in the tiny alleys of Anacapri is part of the fun of being there. It is about a 15 minute walk from the center of town if you don't get lost. It is also a 30 minute walk to the Blue Grotto on a very scenic small road.

It is family run so it has a great atmosphere, you don't feel like a customer, you truly feel like a guest. The pool area is small but very comfortable and charming. Breakfast is plentiful and good. The only thing we were sad about is that the poolside bar (where breakfast is served also) closed at 7pm so we couldn't have a drink or a snack there in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hscalliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews