We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Eva
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellavista(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$503
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mariantonia(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
91
57
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
57
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkblue grottothe busfantastic restaurantil cucciolohis wifequiet retreatmain buildingrooftop terracenice gardencapri centrewatched the sunsetanacapri townamazing viewscarlobungalowparadise
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The good:
The owners were nice to us.
The rooms were clean and the towels are replaced daily.
There is a pool, which is nice to relax in after swimming in the ocean.
Breakfast is served daily (for free).
The hotel is near the blue grotto, which is only a short bus ride away.

The bad:
There are mosquitos EVERYWHERE. You can't escape it.
The hotel is removed from the city area, so you need to take a bus to get anywhere.
The bus stop is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so this might be an issue if you are traveling with any elderly people or children.
Although breakfast is served daily, there is no restaurant at this hotel.
The walls are paper thin, so you hear EVERYTHING going on in the next room and outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiantFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlo168, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

The center is only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by bus, the bus stop is a 3 minute walk, close to us there is an excellent restaurant, the rooms are well insulated but it surely can happen that some customer does not respect the rules of good behavior and bother other guests, all rooms are equipped with mosquito nets, in the warmer months mosquitoes are everywhere on the island, a simple spray and the problem is solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

i was so pleased with our room! actually it was a duplex with 4 twin beds, a little living room with tv/cable, a very clean bathroom. the upstairs bedroom even had a little balcony. this is not your standard marriott, or hilton. the entire place was built stone by stone by the owner 30 years ago! we stayed in the castle part. it's a quiet and peaceful place with a swimming pool surrounded by cactus and fruit trees! the most amazing thing was the price! capri is sooo expensive, but this place is very affordable, with buses within walking distance. i can't wait to go back and stay for a week next time!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

You only need browse the reviews here to see how Villa Eva divides opinion. For my part, I think Villa Eva has drawn unfair criticism. If you visit Anacapri expecting 5 star luxury and a central location for E140 per night, then you are deluding yourself. There are lots of parts of the world where that is available, but sadly, not this beautiful island. I would place Villa Eva as a very good quality hotel for the price they charge as compared with what else is in the area.

I was impressed with how clean it was and with how nicely kept the grounds were. Breakfast was pretty good too, though us Brits will never understand a 'continental' breakfast! It is lovely and peaceful and the owners are helpful whilst unobtrusive. We had no issues with the short walk to town, as we were happy to wander over the island. However, on occasion we used the bus which was simple and very close to the hotel, as is a pretty decent restaurant (with incredible views) that the owner recommends.

If you are looking to visit Anacapri, this place is well worth a look, but be mindful of what you want from a hotel. Don't confuse Anacapri with the more gawdy neighbour Capri and expect peace and quiet rather than a raucous nightlife. Ourselves, we loved the peace and quiet and the opportunity to really visit the island. We had great days walking to different sights and taking in things that the buses and taxis don't show.

Finally, wherever you visit in the area, take bug spray and use it. You really don't know where and when you may get bitten. We got bitten everywhere! At Villa Eva, at restaurants and at a 5 star hotel in Amalfi!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andybarc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Carlos the owner is incredibly friendly and will go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of. The place is beautiful, clean, and feels like paradise. The breakfast is absolutely divine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Villa Eva is a charming little property in Anacapri, minutes away from the centre and set in wonderful gardens. Immaculately maintained, this villa is truly beautiful. The management, helpful and immensely discrete (contrary to some of the American guests staying there), goes out of its way to ensure your stay is comfortable and restful. Breakfast is plentiful and pretty varied for Italian standards, whilst the drinks are reasonably priced and wi-fi is freely acessible in the lounge and pool area. Villa Eva is the perfect balance of value for money and the beauty Capri is renowned for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Head_Boy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews