We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay..wud love to come back”
Review of Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediterraneo
Ranked #21 of 37 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay..wud love to come back”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A beautifully run B&B.The room was very nice and clean, it has a small fridge and a hair dryer is in the bathroom. The breakfast spread is delicious with home made cakes, juice,cereal, eggs & coffee/tea. Coming to the location, it is quiet & peaceful yet close enough to walk to shopping area of Anacapri. Also, the bus stop is just 5 mins from the hotel & can get you to every attraction on the island. Mt Solero chair lift is at a walking distance from the hotel. Complete value for money, The owner is very courteous & made us feel really comfortable. We'd love to go back !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preeti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    39
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
102
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Lovely family run B&B located about 10mins walk from the centre of Capri. The rooms are very spacious indeed with fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, large king size bed, large sofa bed. Breakfast was delicious - fresh coffee and juice together with a selection of pastries, cold meats, jams etc. The service from the hotel owner's was excellent and they made us feel very much at home. We'd have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissApril77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a gem of a place to stay in Anacapri. Beautiful vila and very very spatious rooms. We enjoyed our stay immensly. Breakfast was good. Very good value for money. It can be a bit hard to find, but we were shown the way by locals there. It is very close to all the main attractions in Capri as well as anacapri. Few minutes walk to the funicular. Would defently stay here evrytime we go!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this place! Just a quick 10 minute bus ride from the harbor. The owner greeted us and spent time showing us a map of the island and different things to see. The hotel is back off the Main Street enough to be quiet, but close enough to walk to all the great shopping in Anacapri. I met Antonio Viva, the famous sandal maker. His shop is very close. The bus line is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and can get you anywhere you want to go. The room was very nice and clean. A small fridge is in the room and a hair dryer is in the bathroom. Breakfast is served each morning and includes plenty of options. We are looking forward to returning in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Perfect position to visit Capri, close to Anacapri center, but also to walks and buses. Very nice and typical decoration, beautiful garden. Rooms are clean and well kept. Good and various breakfast. Good price/quality. The owner is efficient in giving advises.
Only 2 things to optimize: our big familiar room had a only a very small window, but for winter period this was ok + might add an internal common room for reading, staying while kids are sleeping in the room.

Room Tip: We had a big room with small window...ask for a bigger window if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTOU75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great experience and best value for money! Gianluca is an incredibly nice and helpful host who will make your stay at Anacapri unforgettable... At breakfast you can enjoy an authentic Italian espresso and handmade jams... Highly recommended!! We'll definitely come back to Mediterraneo!! Grazie, Gianluca!! :))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guergana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great location - 3 minutes walk to the bus stop. Nice room - beautifully decorated and very clean, offering everything. Great people - the owner Gianluca is super nice and helpful. I first got a room at the entrance and then I asked if I can get another room, and he offered me a double bed suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcat1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#8 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo

Property: Mediterraneo
Address: Via Caposcuro 12, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Mediterraneo 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places where, as soon as you walk through the door, you feel immediately at home. The Schettino family’s B&B Mediterraneo, in Anacapri, is one of those. Here holidaymakers are treated, not as customers, but as welcome guests, to whom Gianluca, the owner, happily dedicates his time, offering a host of invaluable tips for making the most of a vacation on this magical island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing