We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View - Outstanding Service”
Review of Monte Solaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Solaro
Ranked #3 of 41 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights , wanted to stay and extra night but was full, so we had to move on.
Stanzo is a fantastic Host and just for the record, Stanzo I cant say I am in love with Grappa, as much as you tried to make me. The place has a great view is very clean and roomy , along with a nice breakfast and the kind offers to pick us up at the bottom of the lane was great, but I needed the walk up after all the food and wine .
would stay here again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Monte Solaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We came here, to Monte Solaro, for 3 nights, after spending 6 nights in an excellent B+B on the Almalfi coast. Since this was considerably cheaper, we expected less. However, the friendly reception from Constanzo, the beautiful position of the B+B and the comfortable bedrooms, soon put our minds at rest. Anacapri is a relaxing, pretty town, far less busy (in early May) than sophisticated Capri town. Constanzo knows the town and the island well and could give advice about visits, as well as offering lifts up the hill from the Piazza, booking taxis for visits to restaurants, letting us use his computer for checking in at the airport - and speaking to me in Italian (!) although his English is excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was good and the view was unbeatable. Stanzo was always available and kind to pick us up at the bottom of the hill and drive us up. He was also vry knowledgeable about the area and arranged for a private boat tour for my family. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Costanzo was the perfect host during our stay, ensuring we had everything needed to feel comfortable. His homemade yogurt at breakfast was excellent, as were his tips and advice on everything from dining spots to itineraries to cab fares in Naples. The location is quite a ways up the hill in Anacapri, but Costanzo does offer a pickup service (which is great at the end of a long day). The view is worth it. His terraces offer a full 180 view of the Bay of Naples, and a stunning location to view the sunset each day, as well as enjoy breakfast. The sundeck was also nice. We would definitely stay in this B&B again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This bed and breakfast made our trip through Europe truly unforgettable. Firstly, the price was excellent. When we booked we were a bit concerned with what we were going to get for our money, but boy were we pleasantly surprised. The location is great, with one of the best views of the ocean you could possibly get. It’s close to town and the rooms themselves are superb with big comfortable beds, big cupboards and a great shower built for 2. The owner and his family are great hosts. Costanzo went out of his way to make us feel welcome, from picking us up in the town square to helping us out when we had some forex issues. Capri itslef is hard to beat, but staying in a place like this makes it unforgettable. You must stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryandrob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This place has such a great view of Capri island at the most reasonable price. It was pretty easy to access South/West end of the island (light house) to North/East end of island (Villa Jovis) from Monte Solaro by bus. In walking distance, there is my favorite San Michele Axel Munth's villa, open for the public. Due to bad weather when we were there, we extended our stay one more day than our plan, owner's family was very kind to take good care of all the guests. No doubt, we will go back to Monte Solaro! Thank you~~~

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great place to stay at a great price. Owners were helpful and friendly. Picked us up and dropped us off whenever we asked and they didn't make us feel as if we were bothering them. Plenty to see within walking distance. Restaurants close by as well. Room was clean and adequate. We enjoyed the views (awesome sunsets) from the terrace. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelsmemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.4 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#11 of 18 in Anacapri
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Solaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Solaro

Address: Via Monte Solaro 30, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Solaro 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming guesthouse from where to enjoy stunning views of the island of Capri and the surrounding sea.An attractive dwelling overlooking the town and the sea, just a few minutes away from the center of Anacapri, on the slopes of Monte Solaro; the mountain after which the bed & breakfast takes its name.A delightful little Bed & Breakfast immersed in the Mediterranean vegetation, which greets its guests from a magnificent panoramic terrace.From the Bed & Breakfast Monte Solaro the celebrated Piazzetta of Capri, the beaches, and all of the island’s principal attractions are within easy reach.Guests sojourn in tastefully furnished bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom and terrace.Costanzo and his family will be happy to provide guests with fascinating insider information regarding the island, thus allowing visitors to experience Capri to the full.A breathtaking view can be admired from the Bed & Breakfast Monte Solaro; a view which extends across the roof tops of Anacapri to the sea, the Bay of Naples, and the islands of Ischia and Procida.The sunsets to be enjoyed from the terraces of Bed & Breakfast Monte Solaro are quite spectacular. At night, the lights emanating from the fishing boats and, across the water, from the city of Naples and the Sorrentine peninsula offer a magical display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Solaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Solaro Hotel Anacapri
Monte Solaro Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing