We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Costanza and his family were terrific. He was a wealth of information. It would be helfpul if all this information were written down and in each room to refer back to, since you may be tired, as we were, when it was explained to us. Costanzo picked us up from the center of Anacapri when we called and shuttled us back when we needed to catch the bus back to Marina Grande. The room was a good size, bright and clean. The included breakfast had a pretty good variety of pastries, fruit and coffees. The size of our patio, which we shared with another couple was large and had a good view of the sea. A great place to relax and chill. Only down-side was the recommendation of the nearby Ristorante da Gelsomina. Overpriced, and food was not all good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    35
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
128
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent four delightful nights at Alle Ginestre. The rooms are immaculate, and the view from the patio, spectacular. Best of all, however, are the owner managers Costanzo and Teresa whose "simpatia" and generosity are unrivaled. They go out of their way to be helpful: during our visit, they kindly offered to do some laundry for us and took us to the port, both at no extra cost. Costanzo, Teresa, e Riccardo, grazie di cuore! Saluti anche a Crik! La prossima volta, Grotta Azzurra...:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Costanzo and his family were wonderful to our family after a long day of travel on July 6th. The view from our terrace was fantastic and it was nice to be able to walk to town and the nearby pool and restaurant. Costanzo was very helpful with giving us ideas to explore Capri and we also enjoyed just sitting outside enjoying the sunset. Highly recommend this B&B. Would not recommend the bus to Anacapri as it was packed when we were there two weeks ago. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdmatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed with Costanzo in Anacapri from July 7th-10th, 2013. The location of the B&B is at the top of hill where taxis won't take you so if you're taking a taxi from the ferry make sure you call Costanzo when you get dropped off so that he can come pick you up; he's fantastic about it. Like all the other reviews, Costanzo and Theresa really make the stay enjoyable. They're very knowledgable about the area having lived there all their life and the suggestions of things to do that they gave us was great. The view from the patio is incredible; something that is hard to do justice. Mt. Solarno is a must in my opinion. We took the chairlift up and hiked back down. As a note though, we tried to do the church that's part of the hike but weren't able to as the entire path had bees nesting in the dirt path. If you're allergic, I'd definitely skip that part of the hike. All in all, the Alle Ginestri in Capri was fantastic; the rooms were great, the people were great, and the food was great too. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Al Ginestre Capri B&B is situated in Anacapri. It' s not so overcrowded and you really have the possibility to relax! The view from the terrace is awesome!! Constanzo and his family are so nice and good hosts. He gave us also good advices to explore Capri. We enjoyed it very much and I hope to have the opportunity to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuranda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just left Capri after 2 wonderful nights on the island. Costanzo and Theresa were incredibly welcoming hosts with many useful suggestions. We went to the Blue Grotto after 5pm when they stop ripping off tourists and you can swim in - an amazing experience. The recommended restaurant a short walk away had fantastic food and excellent views towards Ischia to watch the sunset. I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday at breakfast and returned to a small bottle of prosecco and glasses to celebrate in the evening.

Costanzo gave us a lift all the way to Marina Grande to catch our ferry and even turned around halfway when Theresa called to say we had left some things behind!

The rooms are relatively basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable. There are great views from the balcony and both shade and sun lounging available. A little way out of the centre but we like to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoyed the walk.

Breakfast is decent and was fine for a couple of days although may get a bit limited if staying for an extended period. Excellent freshly made coffee.

Anacapri itself is a delightful little town, and was far more enjoyable than the package tour craziness of Capri itself. If, like us, you like the outdoors then the walk up Monte Solari is a must giving 360 degree views of the island (not a massive undertaking and saves the €12 chairlift) and the coastal path from the lighthouse at Faro to the Grotto Azzura is spectacular.

If you are wanting somewhere to spend the whole day relaxing then this is maybe not for you, but for a friendly, peaceful base for exploring then it is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Rowena_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I had a rush visit to Capri before, but after this last stay will go back again and always stay at Alle Ginestre! The hosts went out of their way to make our short stay of one night most memorable. From suggesting where to have dinner, to what sights to see, providing a scrumptious breakfast at a requested time to carting us to the harbour - nothing was too much! They are friendly, gentle-spirited, genuine people. Thank you for a wonderful, memorable time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank erikav474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#8 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#11 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Migliera, 53/a, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Bed and Breakfast a very special place to stay beautiful countryside of Capri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing