We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mariantonia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellavista(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Eva(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$128
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$696
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
400
71
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
71
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon grovewine bartwo brothersnice pool areathe busdi caprifavorite hotelbeautiful hotelfamily run hotelpedestrian streetvisit caprithe location is perfectour honeymoonamalfi coastcroissantsmount solarowonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have spent 5 nights and was very happy with the choice!

To get to Casa Mariantonia after the ferry, just go to the bus station and take the direct bus to Anacapri. Get off at the post office, cross the street, walk through the car park and the cute little pink house is what you are after!

The location is perfect and Anacapri is much quieter than Capri. Marchello, Paulo and other staffs made it a really enjoyable stay!!

Do try their lunches, it is GREAT!!! Would definitely go again!!

Many thanks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doudou611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Spent 3 nights here and had no regrets about our choice whatsoever.
Anacapri and Casa Mariantonia are an ideal place to stay if you want to have convenient location for all the sites you wish to visit and then relax and recharge your batteries for the next day.
If you have a lot of luggage you may need a taxi - about Euros 20-25 to get here from the harbour- but if you are travelling light you can get the funicular Euros 1.80 to Capri town and then the bus Euros 1.80 to Anacapri.
Once in Anacapri you are ideally located to the chair lift on foot and to all the other sites using the local bus services. During busy times make sure you go to the bus stop before the chair lift in both directions in order to miss the groups who will try to use the bus having completed the chair lift trip.
The hotel itself has everything you need. Brightly decorated and comfortable bedrooms and large bathrooms, free wi-fi that works in the room, tv, the best breakfast offering we had over our 10 days in Italy, great swimming pool and relaxing area and great hosts in Marchello and his Brother.
They have started doing lunches which we did not have time to sample. The menu looked very nice and the prices are far cheaper than other places in particular the restaurant opposite. I would sample if visiting again.
All in all, we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would stay here again if I returned to Capri.

Room Tip: We had a suite with balcony overlooking the garden. Think this room may be bigger than some but am pretty sure that the other rooms,whilst maybe of different size would be as well decorated and equipped .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighburyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had a wonderful few days at your hotel. The wedding of our friends was just like a fairytale which your hospitality and the wonderful setting contributed to. Thanks for all your help and the nice long evenings/nights at your bar. You made us feel at home and made our stay in Anacapri special. If we go back to Capri, we know for sure that we will be staying at your hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite Punta Carena which has a wonderful balcony with view on the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryKeijzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Visiting any hotel with 3 small kids can be pretty stressful at the best of times - but Marcello and Paolo and all of the staff at Casa Mariantonio made our stay truly enjoyable and relaxing. Idyllic setting, relaxed atmosphere and beautiful hotel and swimming pool were only surpassed by the welcome we received. After suffering a major setback on our outbound trip (missed flight), the hotel went far above and beyond what could have reasonably been expected - and managed to make completely alternative travel arrangements to get us there on the same day. I wish the hotel all the best and am sure we will return sometime. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lemon grove have a nicer aspect than the other side and get more sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon_bewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We debated about whether to stay in Capri or Anacapri and decided to stay at Casa Mariantonia in Anacapri. We were delighted with our decision to stay there. This family-run hotel is absolutely charming--the decor is stylish and comfortable, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are AMAZING (complete with delicious and inventive baked goods and homemade lemon jam from the lemon trees in the orchard on the hotel property), and the owners and staff are extremely helpful. We got great recommendations on where to go and how to get there from Paolo and Marcello, and were very excited to find that the hotel was conveniently situated for a short bus ride to the blue grotto and the lighthouse. I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are suites on the upper floors and comfortable, spacious rooms on the lower floor. I liked having a room that looked out onto the lemon orchard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomoe155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews