We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family-owned hotel, wonderful staff!”
Review of Casa Mariantonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Mariantonia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family-owned hotel, wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We spent the early summer 2013 in this charming Capri hotel. The staff, quality, and comfort: all exceptional. Would book again next time we visit Capri. Location was very good too, in a quiet but convenient part of the island.

Room Tip: Facing the lemon tree and rose gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    69
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
267
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. We were out of season but thought that the hotel was perfectly placed, a short walk from the main square and an excuse to get around Anacapri. The room was beautiful and overlooked the superb lemon tree garden

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markybonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Casa Mariantonio was really nice, and over the time spent there, we were able to talk individually with the 3 younger family descendants/owners. They are well educated, articulate, up to date on world affairs, and have business savvy). They gave us an a very nice room which over looked the well groomed limone grove (where we had breakfast each morning) and pool. The limone were gigantic We were told that the lemon trees were grafted and planted over 100 years ago by their grandfather. Interestingly enough, limoncello, the drink which is widely known on the Amalfi Coast and elsewhere, was born at this hotel location by Massimo Canale. This is a fantastic place. the family together with their knowledgeable, and friendly staff will surely make your stay a pleasant one. My wife and I travelled to several cites in Italy on a month long journey, and this was our best experience, hands down! J&JQ

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 180JJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I recently honeymooned in Italy's Amalfi coast, including a three night stay on the island of Capri. We're very happy to have booked at Casa Mariantonia!

This is a fantastic, small, family run hotel. A great location in Anacapri close to bus stops, shopping, restaurants, and the chair lift to Monte Solaro (recommended). The property contains a beautiful lemon orchard with tables and chairs where you can enjoy a great breakfast each morning, as well as a "welcome drink", their custom at check-in and a nice touch.

Marcello was very helpful, starting with an orientation of things to do, restaurant suggestions, how to get around, etc. The provided map becomes very useful. Always willing to answer questions and deal with issues, you can tell their goal is to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. And it was!

The wonderful staff made this a great experience. Make sure to order a "dancing coffee" from Ravi. He also makes an awesome "Canada Pete Limoncello".

~ Pete & Ruth
Calgary, AB

Room Tip: Second floor balcony over the lemon orchard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Casa Mariantonia is located in an ideal part of Anacapri close to the center and bus service a few feet away. The island is quite large to walk so the bus is an economical alternative to taxis and scooter rental.

The hotel is very clean and upon arrival we were briefed about the Capri and Anacapri (as it was our first time on the island) and were offered a welcome drink in the garden while our items were brought to our room.

We followed up with dinner recommendations provided by our hosts and they were all excellent.

The breakfast is great and omlettes/eggs are offered though I stuck with the basic Italian breakfast with a cappucino and some cakes and bread with meats and cheese.

Upon leaving, Marcello provided recommendations for us while we spent two nights in Capri and his restaurant suggestions were very good. Marcello also provided us with towns and locations along the Amalfi Coast when he learned of our road trip plans once we left Capri. The service was truly welcoming, engaging, and thoughtful.


I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity, we stayed two nights here and two nights in Capri proper, staying at both parts of the island I would prefer staying exclusively in Anacapri (preferably here) as it is quieter and a good home base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mf143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was great was the staff was great, the room was great and anacapri is very very beautiful whith his environnent nature, One of the best experience in a hotel, wonderful stay at casamariantonia.!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in September 2013 at this most wonderful hotel on Capri. Everything about the hotel was perfect. Our room was clean, cozy and comfortable. Bed, quilt, shower, towels, etc...all great. The calm and beauty of Casa Mariantonia fell upon us as soon as we entered the small lobby. After a quick check- in, we were escorted to the bar for a welcome drink of our choice. We sat in the lemon garden where we would also eat breakfast the following days. The food was outstanding both at breakfast and lunch. This was by far the best breakfast we had on our two week trip. The pool area just the right place for a late afternoon rest after a long day of hiking and sight seeing. We also were very happy that we had selected Anacapri over Capri as we enjoyed the quiet neighborhood atmosphere. Transportation to other parts of the island was easy by bus or taxi. One of the best parts of our stay was our hosts. This is a small family run hotel and each member of the family participated in making our stay so enjoyable. They were able to make recommendations for us for activities, shopping and restaurant and arranged for each restaurant to pick us up at the hotel. Besides from their help we really enjoyed chatting with them and getting to know them a bit. We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Mariantonia and only wished we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had a terrace room over the lemon garden which we really enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
928 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mariantonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mariantonia

Property: Casa Mariantonia
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 180, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Mariantonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MEDITERRANEAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL with a relaxed pace Here at Casa Mariantonia, our family believes that true luxury is in a warm and genuine welcome, in the attention to details, and in offering our guests an authentic taste of Capri.Surrounded by an extensive garden of citrus trees and lush Mediterranean flowers, Casa Mariantonia provides a true haven of tranquility, in the heart of Anacapri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Mariantonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mariantonia Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Hotel Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing