We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Casa Mariantonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Mariantonia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left both my girlfriend and I were treated with respect, made to feel at home, and helped with every little query that we had. The owners and staff who worked in the hotel were fantastic, even sorting a parking ticket out with the local police. If you are reading this, then I thank you for everything. A little slice of heaven with a beautiful relaxing pool, lemon grove and authentic feeling rooms, would highly recommend to anyone visiting Capri.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 202 overlooking the lemon grove, would recommend this room to anyone as it also ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glasgow_Traveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    69
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
269
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The three siblings (Marcello, Pierpaolo and Mariangela), who run this hotel need huge applause. As do their staff - who are attentive and extraordinarily friendly.

The meals served in the Lemon Grove Garden are exceptional, thanks to the new chef. He is a treasure (you can eat in the restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel). There was something different each morning for breakfast and unless we were out on a tour we made a point of having lunch at the hotel - why eat elsewhere?

The Bar opens from 5 pm until the last person goes home.... they serve an amazing selection of wines/beers/champagne (served by Marcello who knows a thing or two about wine) with platters of cheeses and meats. Perfect if you do not want a large meal - this buzzy bar is a good meeting place - the music is good too.

Nothing is too much trouble for this young group of people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 290AnnieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here a week ago for two nights whilst we explored Capri. We didn't really know, location wise, whether staying in Capri or Anacapri would be more suitable. Capri's hotels seemed small, with little outdoor space so we settled on Anacapri. And we were so glad we did! Capri is far more busy, with tourists coming over to the island for the day, opposed to Anacapri which is somewhat calmer.

The hotel is down a small side street, right near to the centre and the Villa. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a lovel pool. The breakfast area is equally as charmening, situated in a lemon grove.

The room is not huge, but its clean, well decorated and comfortable. Really, for two nights it was perfect for us and we had no issues travelling across the whole island really easily (its very small and transport is pretty good there!) The receptionists were so helpful, explaining how to get to different places on arrival which made it easier for us to plan our two days.

All in all, top location, top hotel, recommended!

NB. Villa Jovis is shut on a Sunday. We made the mistake of walking the long distance up there from Capri (its very pretty walk none the less) but was greeted by padlocked gates. If you don't like walking or wasted trips, avoid this on a Sunday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had been to Capri before, and am of course familiar with the popular perception of Capri as a destination. It is seen as leaning towards glitzy and chic and that is not an unfair assessment. It is those things. However, staying on Capri does not require you to participate without reprieve. There is Anacapri, and in Anacapri there is the Casa Mariantonia.

Tucked away on a pedestrian only avenue, this hotel is an ideal sanctuary where one can read, rest, swim, and dine without any disruption. And, if and when one is interested, you can either take the local bus or taxi down the hill to Capri and eat out, shop, or go to the lively bars at night.

The staff (Paolo, Mariangela, and Ravi in particular) are friendly without hesitation and always willing to conform when asked to adjust for a guests benefit. As an example, they provided me with morning International New York Times (IHT for those of us who mourn it) service even though they had no newspapers available as a regular offering. Transfers from Naples airport to the hotel (a car service, hydrodfoil, and taxi) were all arranged on my behalf and went seamlessly.

Their lemon grove, some growth is a 100+ years old, is divine and you can even take breakfast and lunch sitting within it. Loved my room, 202, which looks out over it.

Could not recommend more for those who want a lovely low key stay on an island of hidden secrets and fascinating history.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms overlooking the lemon grove seem to be the ideal choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addisonodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having been to capri 5/6 times we were looking for somewhere new to stay as our old hotel ( blu relais) had changed hands and was now far too expensive.
We had stayed and a B and B before and as much as we liked it,we found we still wanted to be closer to town and have food on premises.
I have found paradise.this family blends a perfect amount of hotel services and family home.
The room was a good size with a great balcony overlooking the lemon grove,breakfast is amazing and pool perfect for afternoon swims.
The restaurant is now closed,as there is wine bar next store .we spent most nights either before or after dinner at this great wine bar.
The service was second to none. We spent five nights and we were sad to leave.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busbyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent 3 nights as part of a trip to the Amalfi coast and wish we'd booked the whole trip here. Friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful rooms and a peaceful and relaxing pool area. Breakfast was great, and nothing was too much trouble for Paulo and his team. Can't recommend this hotel enough - escape from the hustle and bustle of Capri and unwind in style.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We happened to stumble upon the Casa Mariantonia while exploring Anacapri. Without any recommendation we tried their wine bar, looking to have a quick glass of wine. The wine bar is actually located right next door to their entrance. The owner was so nice to us and gave us a selection of bruschetta on the house! We enjoyed a great conversation with him and a great selection of wine. So glad we stumbled across this place! They were so friendly and the wine selection was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katelyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
939 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mariantonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mariantonia

Property: Casa Mariantonia
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 180, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Mariantonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MEDITERRANEAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL with a relaxed pace Here at Casa Mariantonia, our family believes that true luxury is in a warm and genuine welcome, in the attention to details, and in offering our guests an authentic taste of Capri.Surrounded by an extensive garden of citrus trees and lush Mediterranean flowers, Casa Mariantonia provides a true haven of tranquility, in the heart of Anacapri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Mariantonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mariantonia Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Hotel Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing