We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food. Honest and authentic from the heart ”

L’Angolo Del Gusto
Reserve with
L’Angolo Del Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food. Honest and authentic from the heart ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Early dinner. Ordered fried fish, eggplant parmigiana, spaghetti vongole and pasta frutta di mare. Delicious. Everything on the other tables looked very good as well. Pity we had to leave the island. Dedicated family.

Helpful?
Thank adventurax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langolodelgusto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Angolo Del Gusto, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Translation
La famiglia D'Agostino e lo Chef Gianluca Peranio vi ringraziano per averci scelto.
Sperando di rivederci al più presto, non ci resta che augurarvi tutto il meglio.

L'Angolo del Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    125
    42
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow … amazing experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This restaurant has the number one spot on Tripadvisor and rightfully so !
It is located in front of a church in a beautiful piazza in Anacapri. We were welcomed very warmly by the family … the restaurant is a family business and it shows … the atmosphere of 'la familia' is very present and authentic !
The food was delicious : we chose between some antipasti, primi and secondi … great mussels (excellent in taste), pasta in a crust of parmesan was delicious, chicken and fish were also fantastic ! A very fine wine list and we ended with some espresso and limoncello on the house.
We will definitely go back here !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langolodelgusto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Angolo Del Gusto, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Google Translation
La famiglia D'Agostino e lo Chef Gianluca Peranio vi ringraziano per averci scelto.
Sperando di rivederci al più presto, non ci resta che augurarvi tutto il meglio.

L'Angolo del Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The food at this place is very nice, and very reaonably priced. This restaurant is situated next to the church, and may be a little difficult to find. The owner has a nice parrot, called Pato, which is really a hit with the kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PotiguarDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langolodelgusto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Angolo Del Gusto, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Google Translation
La famiglia D'Agostino e lo Chef Gianluca Peranio vi ringraziano per averci scelto.
Sperando di rivederci al più presto, non ci resta che augurarvi tutto il meglio.

L'Angolo del Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Visted with my husband on our holiday in Anacapri. They offer prosecco and a little plate to start. This is free and such a delicious and welcoming touch. This is a family run restaurant and they know exactly what they are doing. The staff strike the perfect balance between professionalism and making you feel at home. Most importantly the food is very special and I am craving it two days later!! We had ravioli and the zucchini flowers to start, both cooked to perfection. We also had fish of the day and the lemon chicken. I would highly recommend both. It is a bit pricey but that's what you pay for such amazing food and service. I can't wait to return to this fantastic restaurant.

Helpful?
3 Thank 186605Nat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langolodelgusto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Angolo Del Gusto, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Google Translation
La famiglia D'Agostino e lo Chef Gianluca Peranio vi ringraziano per averci scelto.
Sperando di rivederci al più presto, non ci resta che augurarvi tutto il meglio.

L'Angolo del Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had such a unique experience tonight!
Such lovely and warm people! My husband and I were just seating in the back of the restaurant chatting with the owner's parrot when suddenly the owner appeared and offered us two classes of Prossecco. He then brought a table, chairs and candles and we ended up eating and drinking in the back of the restaurant, in the most intimate way and under the stars. Local children were playing hide or seek and we felt like we were in a scene of a Fellini movie! The owner and his family were so very warm and welcoming. It was truly a unique experience of kindness and of Italy! Go go go!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langolodelgusto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L’Angolo Del Gusto, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Google Translation
La famiglia D'Agostino e lo Chef Gianluca Peranio vi ringraziano per averci scelto.
Sperando di rivederci al più presto, non ci resta che augurarvi tutto il meglio.

L'Angolo del Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L’Angolo Del Gusto also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to L’Angolo Del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing