We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why it is good for 3 stars”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

When you arrive, do not let the building of the hotel fool you. From the outside you are going to think - 'where have we booked?' - that's what we said when we arrived but once you check-in you can start relaxing. By the time you get to your room you are quite happy with your choice.

We stayed here due to work and we needed a place between Florence and Siena. This was perfect.

Why it is good:

- Service - reception staff, breakfast staff and cleaning staff all extremely friendly and helpful
- Rooms are modern and decent size
- Bathrooms are modern and big
- Breakfast is good
- Great position - within walking distance from the town center, railway station (good access to the major cities), supermarkets, restaurants, bars and cafes.
- Parking
- an ideal stay for a town like Montevarchi
- Good value
- wi-fi
- A/C (works very well)
- Photos on the site reflect the house exactly as is

I wish more hotels were like this also in the bigger cities. The only negative? I would say Montevarchi - not exactly the most beautiful town in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianna e Barbar... B, La Direzione at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for the wonderful reviews and comments made​​. It makes us proud and gives us the conviction that what we are doing is in the correct way.
We are pleased to also read the detailed description of the services that we offer and that the listed perfectly.

The look forward soon again in our hotel!

Thanks to all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Delta spur of the moment to be close to the Prada outlet and the mall . This was also en route to the rest of our tuscany trip. The location was right downtown and it so happened there was a medieval fair so we had much to do and it was very fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Modern and well equipped hotel with free wifi, a/c, parking, with excellent breakfast included. The hotel has just opened after renovation and the hotel staff are especially friendly and helpful with excellent English. There are good restaurants nearby if you fancy exploring - we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubniyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank CCYCHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank striglio67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank fabrizio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davide N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianna e Barbar... B, Direttore at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevarchi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valdarno
Hotel Valdarno
#1 of 3 in Montevarchi
265 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#2 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Valleverde
Agriturismo Valleverde
#1 of 2 in San Giovanni Valdarno
53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
#4 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Viale Generale Armando Diaz 135, 52025, Montevarchi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Montevarchi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, charming and elegant hotel, with comfortable and modern accommodations. It is located in a great location, near Arezzo (30 km), Florence (35 km) and Siena (40 km),also close to Chianti region (20 km) and the “Valdarno” exit of the Rome-Florence highway. Florence airport is 50 minutes by car from the hotel and the Pisa airport one hour and twenty minutes. In close proximity (3 minutes), you can enjoy shopping in the world famous Prada Outlet. The strategic position in the region makes the Delta Hotel an ideal base for guests traveling on business and for those who have planned a visit of pleasure: it is therefore a perfect place to start a tour through the rich history art and cultural center of Tuscany, or to admire the natural beauty of the surrounding countryside. Free parking and wi-fi access. The Hotel is family managed by the family Brogi which has a long experience in the hospitality industry, assisted by a professional staff ready to meet all the needs of its customers. The rooms - elegant, modern with all amenities - have Led TV, air conditioning, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Italy/Tuscany - Montevarchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing