We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to details”

Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante
Reserve with
Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Attention to details”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We went for launch on a hot Sunday in July, the restaurant was surprisingly empty at 14:30, which let us a bit doubtful, only to find out that two table of 6 person didn't show up. It's such a shame because the restaurant is very nicely decorated and the staff is friendly and really helpful.
The waiter offered to bring a tasting menu (apetizer, 2 kind of pasta, 2 kind of meat) and I have to say that it was a great suggestion. Every single dish was delicious and nicely presented.
The biggest surprise was the bill...very cheap compared to the quantity and quality of the food we had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    197
    32
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing meal with top service”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were suggested this restaurant by our hotel on one of our last nights. We were greeted by Daniele who is kind and extremely hospitable. He didn't offer us menus but suggested an a la carte menu which was unforgettable as well as reasonably priced considering the amount of food. The meal started with an LARGE apero with crostini, meats, etc, bread salad, followed by a pasta, pork and then tiaramasu. He speaks excellent English and treats you as if you are an old friend. Its a bit tucked away but worth the visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really mixed feelings”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I went to this place after reading reviews on tripadvisor. I am not sure if it was the best place to go for me. This is located at the centre of the town, not very difficult to locate if you know what you are looking for.

The place is small and it is packed with closely laid tables. The entire place was served by one gentleman who came across as a very rude person at the beginning (when he told me no seats were available and to come back after 30 minutes). Later realised the place was actually very busy and booked and the guy was probably over worked.

I went back after 30 minutes and the place was still busy. He got me a table tough and took my order. Now he was very polite and tried making a conversation. Made some suggestions and asked about where i was from. Maybe not very used to seeing people from Nepal, he was surprised.

The food was nice but not sure if i would go back. On hind sight I always wonder if i should have picked my hotels recommendation for the dinner. Hmmmmmm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A warm and welcoming place!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We found this restaurant in a lovely section of Montevarchi. It was late -- four of us were tired and hungry -- and another restaurant recommended this place. We couldn't have been luckier! Just listen to their recommendations and you can't go wrong. From the first course to the last, this was a wonderful treat. Thank you Daniele for your attentive service, and thank you Riccardo for your wonderful cooking talents!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonO503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wow...lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We went to the local space outlet and this was number one amongst tripadvisors so we gave it a try. And great call by them it was too..had a lovely ravioli and v delicate tiramisu and pannacota..dont miss if in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing