We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Valdarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Valdarno
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We really enjoyed our week at this hotel. The staff were terrific --- they made us feel as if they were there for only us. We have stayed in many hotels in different countries but we have never experienced such "personal" attention by the staff, all the way from the cleanup crew to the owner of the hotel. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone --- well equipped, clean and comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast table with a nice setting. If you would like to feel that you really do matter, then this could be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdy400401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino R, Direttore at Hotel Valdarno, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!!
We are all very happy that you enoyed your stay with us.
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    100
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
52
14
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was a well managed, well kept hotel which I stayed in for a night while driving between clients in Italy. This hotel is close to the Prada outlet, which was one of the reasons I chose to stay here. I would say a 5 minute drive which is why i have a high location rating. If you dont intend of visit the outlet, then maybe this is not the best of the location for you.

The management is very hospitable and english is spoken well by the staff at reception.

Wife worked well, and my stay was pretty much smooth without any incidents.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Valdarno, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Many thanks for your review and for your compliments to the hotel valdarno staffs, which always host kindly the guests, hoping that they will have a fantastic stay in our structure. It's true that the hotel is really close to Prada Outlet so our location gets high mark but I don't agree that the hotel isn't well located because if you would like to visit Florence, Arezzo and Siena, our location is one of the best because we are in the middle to the three cities and you can easily reach them by train, bus or car.
In addition, in the center of Montevarchi you can visit a mouseum where is preserved the relic of the holy milk of the Virgin Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

All of my family enjoyed our stay in Hotel Valdarno thank to the staff which is very polite, friendly and helpful. Although we were three people including my son, the room was really spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom is en suite. In addition, the food is of an acceptable standard. The hotel is extremely clean and it isn’t absolutely run down. I strongly recommend Hotel Valdarno also because is just 3 kilometres far away from the PRADA store.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hihikento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino R, Manager at Hotel Valdarno, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Hihikento, thank you so much for the great review released. We are pleased to have satisfy your expectations. I and my staff hope to see you and your beautiful family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I spend about 4 nights in Hotel Valdarno and it's one of the best I've ever been. I often have a business trip but Hotel Valdarno offered me a friendly and hospitable atmosphere. The staff is really kind and they are always careful to check if your stay is proceeding at the perfection.
In the morning they offer you a vast choice to have breakfast because there is a huge buffet with croissants, toast, eggs, fruit, tomatoes, cheeses, mozzarella, some cakes and more. The room is spacious and comfortable, in the bathroom everything works and there is the bath.
In addition, it is very close to PRADA: the journey took me just 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chi yuen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino R, Direttore at Hotel Valdarno, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear Mr Chi Yuen, I and my staff thank you so much for the great review released. We are very proud of our work that we do with passion.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice hotel, location is ok, easy walk,into montevarchi, Tuscany,where plenty of restaurants can be found in the centre, good traditional Italian quisine. Rooms are large and comfortable. Two sections to the hotel, main hotel and annex at the back, suggest main hotel rooms are better and have better Internet, which is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is in the Valdarno valley, and close to lovely villages which are interesting and full of good restaurants and bars. I have stayed in this hotel many times on business, and have always been impressed by the room quality and cleanliness. The breakfast is simple but very well prepared, and the whole hotel has a feeling of relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights for business. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and right size. It is simple, the breakfast is acceptable with average food. The wi-fi is paid, seems that some guest gets it for free. Is not expensive, but it will be better to be free ascis anoying to log and log out every time as the access is counted by usage.

They must change the soap for a shower gel as the soap dryes the skin and had to use moisturing. Also this summer is being terrible with a lot of mosquitos in Montevarchi. My room had several, but at the front desk they gave me a reppelent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevarchi
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#3 of 3 in Montevarchi
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
351 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#2 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
#4 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
199 reviews
8.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valdarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valdarno

Property: Hotel Valdarno
Address: Via Traquandi 13/15, 52025, Montevarchi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Montevarchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valdarno 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facility rises in the small town of Montevarchi in the South of Florence, 3 kms away from the motorway exit of Valdarno dell'Autosole A1 Milan - Rome, located in the middle of some of the most popular artistic cities such as Florence , Siena, Arezzo, Cortona and the Chianti area. Thanks to its geographical position, the Hotel is regarded as an excellent strategic point for business meetings and tourist and wine-and-food tasting itineraries. As you step into the Valdarno Hotel , you will have the pleasant feeling of discovering a stylish and peaceful atmosphere, with our staff ready to take care of each and every one of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Valdarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdarno Hotel Montevarchi
Hotel Valdarno Italy/Tuscany - Montevarchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing