We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely hotel and great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Follina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Wonderful location in the Veneto area , next to a spectacular abbey from the XIII century .
Very friendly owners , homely atmosphere , very nice rooms , excellent service .
probably the best restaurant among the dozens tried in any 5 star hotels during years of experience all over northern Italy . Unfortunately it's been a short stay due to emergency reasons , but certainly an experience to be repeated .

Room Tip: We have been staying in the rooms located in the villa inside the garden , absolutely quiet and furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We spent three nights in these wonderful Villa. The staff(all family) were very friendly. The hotel had a homey feel and the rooms were cozy and comfortable. Great location. Excellent service! Giovani always recieved us with a warm welcome and helped us in every way he could to plan our days in the Prosecco area. We shall return!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are at the annex: my favorites called "Azalea" and " Magnolia" on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

i have just read the review of this hotel by ``sparky 1`` and despite the hotel stating that this gentleman had not stayed at the Hotel Villa Abbazia in an attempt to discredit what he had said i can confirm that i was co organiser of the trip for the 22 people involved and the statement made was factual and true albeit we actually used the bedrooms in an annexe to the main hotel and we took our meals in the Hotel Villa Abbazia and the invoices were made out and issued to us in the main hotel not the annexe by the senior manager who is responsible for both places.
we are looking forward to returning in June 2013 with another large party to this part of Italy but will under no circumstances use or recommend this hotel

Room Tip: do`nt stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry251141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed 5 days in June 2012. The family that runs this property were fantastic. They made our stay feel like we were a part of their family. Giovanni Zanon, who was our liaison to this beautiful area of Veneto runs this property and restaurant with an eye toward fun and a true love for the area and all it has to offer. He made our trip one to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 as part of a group of 22. The accommodation was fine, food was reasonable too and the level of service whilst staying was also ok.

However, when it came to the bill there were many many errors (always in favour of the hotel). The hotel had already charged the bill to my credit card and the process of getting a refund was very difficult and took a number of weeks to resolve.

Unlike any other hotel I have stayed with in the past, please be very careful with costs and payments and also read the small print on everything as the management seem to use it to try to extract more money from guests at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schparky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbaziasas, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Abbazia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Readers,

It is with regret we respond to this review. After we learned of this unfortunate event, we took the opportunity to research and confirm that the gentleman in question has NEVER STAYED at the Hotel Villa Abbazia; and therefore, we must advise that you take his remarks with a grain of salt, as they are absolutely NOT TRUE.

Retaining the right to make this clear and to protect our work,
The Direction of the Hotel Villa Abbazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This place is wonderful. It is located about half way between Venice and the Dolomites in a very small village. The lobby is beautiful - full of antiques which can also be purchased at the shop owned by the hotel. The room(s) were wonderful (we were a group of 8 in four of twelve rooms) and each of our rooms had an individual patio, beautiful furnishings and our bedroom had a bath tub and shower. We loved all the service we received and dinner nightly was menu designed just for us. Breakfast is served daily in a beautiful room off the lobby, lunch is a la carte on a shaded patio on the side of the hotel and dinner is served in a lovely dining room or outside on a patio. I can't say enough about this hotel and recommend it highly. There is also a hot tub in the garden.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which we loved - a king bed with private patio and a bathroom with tub and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAbonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I really enjoyed my recent 4 night stay at the Hotel Villa Abbazia. The gardens are lovely and the suite that I stayed in was beautiful. I loved the wooden beams in the room. I was in room 11, the "Sandra Bullock" suite. The bedroom was in the loft overlooking the living room. I loved the furnishings of the room and the hotel in general. It was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCGuy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follina
1.4 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
725 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
14.4 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Chiostri
Hotel Dei Chiostri
#3 of 3 in Follina
37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
#2 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Abbazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Abbazia

Address: Piazza 4 Novembre 3, 31051, Follina, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Follina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Follina
Price Range: £160 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Abbazia 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Abbazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbazia Hotel Follina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing