We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Follina
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Special”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early August and liked it so much that we changed our itinerary in the Veneto to return later in the month. The rooms and the garden are beautiful, but the personal warmth and generosity of spirit demonstrated by the owner/managers are unique. We have seldom experienced such a peaceful ,friendly ,welcoming environment with great cuisine, wine and charm. It has become our favorite place in Italy. Local activities for us include biking,hiking and enjoying prosecco.

Room Tip: Room 20 in the original villa is pretty special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    27
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
73
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This family run hotel is everything that hospitality should be - authentic, genuine, attentive. The hotel is impeccable and very clean. My husband and I arrived with a 1 year old baby at midnight and we were warmly received. We had not had dinner so the owner kindly brought us fruits, teas and cookies. The hotel is family run with members of the family working in various functions. You dont have the cheesy industrial anonymous welcome of all the oversized chain hotels here, but authentic Italian family welcome and excellent hospitality. The room was very charming and pretty and exactly like the photos on the website. I am very picky about cleanliness travelling with a baby, but this place was extremely clean. The coffee shop is charming and their cookies and baked goods are delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a beautiful and small boutique hotel that exudes charm and hospitality. We could not have asked for a more comfortable and exclusive stay. While the hotel is located in a very small town, there is much to see in the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a luxurious, yet personalized hotel at the southern base of the Italian alps. It is in the Proseco producing region, and the hotel manager will suggest not only wonderful examples, but help with arranging visits. The rooms are very comfortable, with all Relais et Chateau amenities. The main restaurant has a Michellin star, and offers a tasting menu of local specialties. There is also a bistro for informal dining,where it's best to take the recommendation of the day. The breakfast buffet will carry you through a day of touring. Just across the street is a beautiful abbey, easy to visit.

Room Tip: We were on the third (american counting)floor, which was a climb' but the room was very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villar Perosa, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Wonderful location in the Veneto area , next to a spectacular abbey from the XIII century .
Very friendly owners , homely atmosphere , very nice rooms , excellent service .
probably the best restaurant among the dozens tried in any 5 star hotels during years of experience all over northern Italy . Unfortunately it's been a short stay due to emergency reasons , but certainly an experience to be repeated .

Room Tip: We have been staying in the rooms located in the villa inside the garden , absolutely quiet and furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We spent three nights in these wonderful Villa. The staff(all family) were very friendly. The hotel had a homey feel and the rooms were cozy and comfortable. Great location. Excellent service! Giovani always recieved us with a warm welcome and helped us in every way he could to plan our days in the Prosecco area. We shall return!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are at the annex: my favorites called "Azalea" and " Magnolia" on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

i have just read the review of this hotel by ``sparky 1`` and despite the hotel stating that this gentleman had not stayed at the Hotel Villa Abbazia in an attempt to discredit what he had said i can confirm that i was co organiser of the trip for the 22 people involved and the statement made was factual and true albeit we actually used the bedrooms in an annexe to the main hotel and we took our meals in the Hotel Villa Abbazia and the invoices were made out and issued to us in the main hotel not the annexe by the senior manager who is responsible for both places.
we are looking forward to returning in June 2013 with another large party to this part of Italy but will under no circumstances use or recommend this hotel

Room Tip: do`nt stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry251141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follina
1.4 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
#2 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Chiostri
Hotel Dei Chiostri
#3 of 3 in Follina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#2 of 3 in Valdobbiadene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Abbazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Abbazia

Property: Hotel Villa Abbazia
Address: Piazza 4 Novembre 3, 31051, Follina, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Follina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Follina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Abbazia 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Abbazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbazia Hotel Follina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing