We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mas de la Serra
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuentespalda
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Total tranquility”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A villa, in the middle of nowhere, 3 hours from Barcelona. If you are looking for peace, quiet and a complete rest, than this is the place. The hosts, Luis and Jenny, were fantastic, and we have never been more relaxed. We didn't leave the complex the whole time we were there, just relaxing walks, swimming in the pool, amazing food, and a complete rest. The scenery is incredible - a part of the world that is very underrated, as it is really beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My partner and I spent five nights on our honeymoon here. It was perfect. The house is a marvel -- interesting rooms, lots of common space, an amazing "tower room" with a balcony and view of the whole area. We went hiking some days and spend other just relaxing by the pool. Jenny and Luis take care of everything. The drive to Mas de la Serra is not terribly long (coming from Barcelona) -- about three hours. The road up to the house is steep but worth it for the views.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a fabulous time at this farmhouse, which has been restored with attention to every detail. We felt as if we had our own house for the week since it is one of the most remote locations I have ever stayed. Although the dirt track to the main road takes some getting used to, the absolute quiet and solitude is wonderful. The food was excellent, and Jenny and Luis really know how to be attentive but still let you feel as if you are by yourself. Great hiking and views right off the property and it takes about 3 hours from Barcelona to drive there. A very unique experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed and the only issue is whether you take a suite or single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skigirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time - truly excellent. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveTracy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a real gem: a country house offering first class luxury accommodation and yet maintaining the original rustic charm of a Spanish farmhouse. Mas de la Serra was the perfect venue for a week away with a group of friends – we loved it! By night the flood lit masia provided a dramatic backdrop whilst we gorged on Jenny the Peruvian cook’s culinary delights. Following lazy breakfasts and our morning coffee fix, Luis was really helpful when organising activities to satisfy each of our appetites: those that wanted adventure and those that didn’t. The local villages are a must and I particularly liked Valderrobres for its myriad of medieval streets. The pool was great and the elevated position of the house means you are spoilt by panoramic views of the surrounding countryside – the photos on the website only tell half the story; it is a truly stunning location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onewayticket747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband, teen aged daughter and I arrived after a hectic 5 days in Barcelona to the peace and beauty of this lovely house. It is literally at the end of the road. The farm house has been painstakingly restored using the highest quality materials and design. The dining area looks over hills dotted by grazing sheep and goats. We found our room and the common areas very well designed for wheelchairs. Our young hosts were very helpful and hospitable, very knowledgeable about the area having lived there for generations. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast of local produce and meats. All in all we will look back on this as one of our most memorable holiday stays. We highly recommend a visit to Rupuit when you're in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheeltravelerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

As you are getting to the Mas (house) you appreciate what you are going to discover. Great landscape, quietness, nature, reflexion. Great for walking, with children, couples, young, old. Nice views, peace. Rooms are great, clean, comfy. Beautiful common spaces, great chimeney. Managers Emilià and Bet are a young couple, plenty of energy and happiness, great advicers refering to activities and things to do. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tània C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuentespalda
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mas de la Costa
Hotel Mas de la Costa
#1 of 4 in Valderrobres
62 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Torre del Visco
La Torre del Visco
#1 of 2 in Fuentespalda
188 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Consolacion
Hotel Consolacion
#2 of 2 in Monroyo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel El Cresol
Boutique Hotel El Cresol
#1 of 2 in Calaceite
219 reviews
6.9 mi away
Posada Guadalupe
Posada Guadalupe
#1 of 2 in Monroyo
175 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Moli De L'Hereu
Hotel Moli De L'Hereu
#2 of 2 in Rafales
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas de la Serra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas de la Serra

Property: Hotel Mas de la Serra
Address: Partida mas de la serra, s/n, 44587 Fuentespalda, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Matarranya > Fuentespalda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuentespalda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mas de la Serra 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas de la Serra is a luxury farmhouse in the undiscovered Spanish region of Matarranya. The beautifully renovated farmhouse, which has been eight years in the making, launched in Spring 2010 and offers you the opportunity to enjoy a truly authentic Spanish break in this stylish yet tradition retreat. The house is set within its own 50 acre almond grove and provides breathtaking views across the coastal mountains. Facilities include an infinity pool, spa, wine cellar, full concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mas de la Serra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mas De La Serra Spain/Fuentespalda, Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing