We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mas de la Serra
Nearby Hotels
La Torre del Visco(Fuentespalda)
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tastavins(Penarroya de Tastavins)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mas de la Costa(Valderrobres)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Salt(Valderrobres)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Castell(Valderrobres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt trackfamily and friendsbreathtaking viewsthe ownerhot tubinfinity poolaccess roadalmond grovesthere are so manytop floorvery special placeat homethe main roadthe kitchenjennyluisibex
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A villa, in the middle of nowhere, 3 hours from Barcelona. If you are looking for peace, quiet and a complete rest, than this is the place. The hosts, Luis and Jenny, were fantastic, and we have never been more relaxed. We didn't leave the complex the whole time we were there, just relaxing walks, swimming in the pool, amazing food, and a complete rest. The scenery is incredible - a part of the world that is very underrated, as it is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My partner and I spent five nights on our honeymoon here. It was perfect. The house is a marvel -- interesting rooms, lots of common space, an amazing "tower room" with a balcony and view of the whole area. We went hiking some days and spend other just relaxing by the pool. Jenny and Luis take care of everything. The drive to Mas de la Serra is not terribly long (coming from Barcelona) -- about three hours. The road up to the house is steep but worth it for the views.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a fabulous time at this farmhouse, which has been restored with attention to every detail. We felt as if we had our own house for the week since it is one of the most remote locations I have ever stayed. Although the dirt track to the main road takes some getting used to, the absolute quiet and solitude is wonderful. The food was excellent, and Jenny and Luis really know how to be attentive but still let you feel as if you are by yourself. Great hiking and views right off the property and it takes about 3 hours from Barcelona to drive there. A very unique experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed and the only issue is whether you take a suite or single room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skigirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time - truly excellent. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveTracy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a real gem: a country house offering first class luxury accommodation and yet maintaining the original rustic charm of a Spanish farmhouse. Mas de la Serra was the perfect venue for a week away with a group of friends – we loved it! By night the flood lit masia provided a dramatic backdrop whilst we gorged on Jenny the Peruvian cook’s culinary delights. Following lazy breakfasts and our morning coffee fix, Luis was really helpful when organising activities to satisfy each of our appetites: those that wanted adventure and those that didn’t. The local villages are a must and I particularly liked Valderrobres for its myriad of medieval streets. The pool was great and the elevated position of the house means you are spoilt by panoramic views of the surrounding countryside – the photos on the website only tell half the story; it is a truly stunning location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onewayticket747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews