We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best medicine”
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best medicine”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Arriving for our second visit and having dragged myself there in spite of a rotten stomach bug, Adrian rounded-up the ingredients for Susie to provide medicine in the form of her wonderful Spanish version of Jewish penicillin - chicken soup.
Twenty-four hours passed and right as rain, I can report that again, there was none. Just glorious, sunny days spent in the most peaceful and elegant surroundings that Can Furios provides.
Also, now fit again, I was able to take advantage of the delicious food and hospitality that the Bertorelli family provides, all with a smile and genuine pleasure that makes this place a one-off.
Don't hesitate, head for the mountains and be glad you did.

Room Tip: All look lovely, we stayed in Can Gullia suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blantyre, Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Once again we returned to Hotel Can Furious and the best hosts in the business. The hotel as always was spotless and the rooms very well appointed. On being greeted by Adrian it was like meeting an old friend. We spent a week here and the peace was fantastic, although we hired a car for a few days which was worth it given the remote location. The 3 course set meal in the evening was great and the variety fabulous. Suzy never lets the guests go hungry that's for sure and always checked each morning to make sure that her guests approved of the choice for the evening menu. She even went out if her way to purchase gorgeous shellfish when we asked if they were available. We will never tire of returning to Can Furios and would recommend it to young and old alike. If you like luxury and the best you euro can buy on the island, then look no further than this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The 3 main suites are fabulous, but the other rooms in the main building are equally as nice - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTS147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmondsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Loved our stay here, it made the holiday extra special. Gorgeous rooms and lots of facilities. The food is top notch. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

From the Groom:

Prior to our wedding in Barcelona, my wife Louise researched possible hotels and locations for us to continue on to for our honeymoon (having said goodbye to the rabble in tow!). Several ideas were considered prior to Can Furios but having read the hotels reviews on TA there could be no other choice. Did it live up to our expectations? No, the experience absolutely exceeded them over and over again. The location is striking and you can't help but feel special by being there. This place gives you the feeling of 'homeliness' in a 5* setting, something I didn't know existed. It would be easy to write reams on our experience of this wonderful hotel and its very attentive owners but let me sum up - wonderfully warm and charming trio (Adrian, Susy & Sophie), fantastic food throughout (we forgot to let them know I didn't eat meat and I was impeccably catered for), amazing room (Can Guilla), stunning pool and gardens set in a mountain back-drop, expert advice and Island knowledge, the perfect getaway - you don't find Can Furios, it finds you!

From the Bride:

Our stay at Can Furios coincided with my 40th birthday which we wanted to celebrate in style. We considered several venues for dinner but after having sampled the fantastic hospitality of the Bertorelli's for a couple of evenings we decided there was no more special place to mark my birthday. What a memorable evening - as ever, Susy's magnificent food, accompanied by sensational Majorcan wine and attention to detail by all. Sophie treated us to pre-dinner Cava, home made Limoncella and even brought candles back to our room for that especial romantic touch!

Thank you Susy, Adrian and Sophie for your warm and generous hospitality. See you on our 1st anniversary, if we can hold out that long!!

Mr & Mrs Oakes

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForrestGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A fantastic hotel with gorgeous rooms and facilities.Service from Adrian and his family was 1st class. A special mention on Susie's cooking - superb every night ! Lemon tart was the best we've ever tasted. All previous reviews true regarding the croissants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brennanbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

OMG...I have to gush about this petit hotel. Words cannot even describe how idyllic of a place this is. When we landed in Mallorca we tried 2 different taxis, asking them to take us to Binibona. When both drivers shrugged and said they had never heard of the place, we thought we were in big trouble. And I must say driving in to this little slice of heaven on teeny, windy , dirt roads was harrowing. (After a few days we were totally comfortable driving around ourselves) But oh my goodness when we pulled up and walked in we were speechless. The gardens are lush, the property is spotless and awe inspiring. We stayed in the Can Berona which is a beautifully appointed suite, complete with a canopy bed, stone walls, our own terrace overlooking the pool and mountains. Every inch of this hotel is meticulously maintained...and I mean EVERY inch. The pool, the bar room, the breakfast/dinner terraces. I must say all details are perfect...right down to the hair dryer in the bathroom!!! (High power which is very important with long, curly hair). You will want for nothing during your stay at this gem.

Now the hosts. Wow. Sophie went above and beyond helping us to secure our car rental, planning days trips and dinner reservations (we only left once for dinner, as Susie is the best chef in the Balearic Islands). Sophie printed out maps, made personal recomendations, and made many phone calls for us. I cannot express how greatful we were to have Sophie as our own personal consierge. She was 100% invaluable...making our honeymoon the dreamy vacation it was. Susies cooking from flaky croissants in the morning, to serrrano ham baguettes for lunch...to sumptuous pork tenderloins for dinner is amazing!!! Every single thing she prepares is perfection. All three hosts Adrian, Susie and Sophie are equalling charming and engaging for conversation. I loved talking with all 3 of them immensely. They are a wonderful family, I ihope to meet again in my travels.

I sincerely hope to be back to this hotel as soon as possible.

xoxo Jen&Trent

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silversandsmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is first class for a luxurious relaxed holiday in a villa environment with great food,a lovely pool and spacious and well eqipped rooms. It is run and serviced by a family, Adrian, Suzy and daughter Sophie. They really do look after you.With only six rooms, there is real peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vulcannuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing