We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, beautiful, perfect”
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My sister and I visited Can Furios for four nights and thought it was perfect. When you read other reviews about the idyllic and tranquil setting, they are not exaggerating- the only sound you hear at night is the tinkling of the sheep bells in the field. The hotel is covered in beautiful bougainvillea and has multiple beautiful spaces to relax and enjoy the sunshine, some amazing (!!!!) food, or a drink. Everything is immaculately clean (rooms are cleaned top to bottom EVERY day), bathroom amenities are Crabtree & Evelyn (loved this), the A/C works great, and the other guests could not have been more pleasant. It was so nice to come back to such a peaceful sanctuary after a day of exploring the island. It's only 30-45 minutes to most areas including the airport, but you feel like you're in another world without any tourists. Also, the neighboring villages are adorable.

Adrian, Susy, and Sophie are amazingly kind and helpful- someone is always available if you need help, and they are always more than willing to provide it. We were having trouble getting in touch with our rental car company, so Adrian called for us and got us in touch with them. Susy was worried about our long layover in Madrid on our way home, so she made sure we had the number to call her if we ran into any trouble. We ate at their incredible restaurant 2 out of the 4 nights we were there, and on the last night we realized we had made a big mistake by not having our last meal there- so we asked if we could have dessert on the terrace, and Susy made us the most delicious tart tatin right on the spot!!

Overall, just perfect and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetoeatandsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Can Furios Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just back from what seemed like a short break because it passed far too quickly - but was in fact a 17-night stay. This is our fith, or sixth visit. I loose count. Sorry, south of France, to whom we've been faithful for over twenty years, but this is where we'd far rather be, up in the mountains with the tranquility and serenity and to use that cliche - far from the madding crowds.

Suzy keeps the place immacualate - and I mean you can eat off the floor-levels of housekeeping. And then she makes a superb dinner in the evening and never the same dish twice. It's so typical of Adrian and Suzy to be too modest, but before opening Can Furious, they owned a very successful and much-missed restaurant in the Buckinghamshire countryside, so when Suzy makes dinner in the evening, you are infact being catered to by a top professional chef. But of course Suzy would never actually tell you this.

No one is better at being a host than Adrian. If you want to explore Palma, Adrian will organise a professional guide. Want to go hiking in the mountains behind the hotel? Adrian will point you in the right direction. Go out in a boat and cruise around the coastline? Adrian knows just the person with the right-sized boat who can take you. What's the local history all about? Where are the best shoe shops? Go ask Adrian.

But if you'd rather relax by the pool - this is the place to simply chill and recharge and unclutter your mind from all that maddening fuzz.

Our room, which overlooked the garden, was spacious, with lovely fittings, and as one can always expect at Can Furios, spotless. How many other hotels actually change the entire bed linen every day?

You know you've had a really good holiday when you can't bear to arrive at the last day, knowing you'll be leaving all too soon. That's why we're going back again later this year. Can't wait!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent so you can't made a wrong choice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fussyat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Whilst we did not stay at Can Furious and therefore I can only guess that sleep quality would gain 5 stars, taking advantage solely of the restuarant, our professional and friendly hosts allowed us access to one room due my parent's lack of mobility. This allowed us to take a sneak view of a room and in particular the bathroom. Therefore I can only comment that the room was spotless and beautifully appointed. The hotel itself is unassuming to match its setting but again spotlessly clean with very attractive touches and attention to detail. We ate at the restuarant on three occasions with the chef/patron conjouring up enticing menus that were cooked to perfection and full of flavour. I would unreservedly and without reservation recommend Can Furios for all those of us seeking serenity within a friendly small hotel. Dining under the blue Malloracan sky eating high-end cusine... simply Divine!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarjayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Can Furios continues to maintain the highest of standards for both cleanliness and food hence our 6 th return visit.

The location in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains ensures absolute peace and tranquility. Adrian Suzy and Sophie ensure that your every need is catered for and the food always exceeds our expectations . No request is ever too much trouble . You can just get on and enjoy a very relaxing holiday.

It remains our absolute favourite European destination.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Can Furios. The weather was hot(34), the island beautiful, and this hotel perfect. Adrian , Suzy and Sophie are great hosts- there when you want them, helpful, considerate and knowledgeable-and then in the background when you want to chill. We were in the honeymoon suite/Cana Joana, but might book the suite at the other end next time. Most of the time we had the pool and gardens to ourselves, but our fellow guest were lovely and added to our evening meal experience. We were really lazy and had lunch and supper at the CF every day( except the Monday closure evening when we went next door) and were well fed and looked-after. We were so relaxed that on our return home we took the burglary during our absence in our stride. We would love to return.

Room Tip: In summer go for a suite - with great terraces and views-and in winter consider the junior suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We've popped up at Can Furios several times over the last few years and it's always one of our favourite places to chill.
Susy, Sophie and Adrian deliver a perfect mix of friendly welcome, great food and wines in a stunning property in a great little quiet spot.

We're back again later this year!

Room Tip: Each room is stunning and unique - we love the garden suites particularly.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Found the Can Furios Hotel through TripAdvisor.com and thought it appropriate to comment on our recent stay. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel was so perfect in every way that I thought that I needed to capture it through this vehicle. The accommodations were terrific as was the food....five star both. Clearly, equal cost for value. Adrian and Suzy were terrific hosts and immediately allowed us to feel at home. As we were new to the island, Adrian arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport which was a luxury as well as very convenient. We can't rave enough about Suzy's culinary skills as her preparations were both artistic and delicious. Breakfast on our room's terrace was a wonderful surprise and a terrific way to begin each day. Adrian provided expert information on the sites and how best to get around the island. This experience for us was one that we will be sure to repeat hopefully many times. Mallorca by itself is a paradise and the Can Furios turns it into Heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoneNeeded1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
317 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#1 of 2 in Campanet
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sa Bisbal Rural Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
2.2 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range: £134 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Can Furios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing