We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Thank you Adrian, Susy and Sophie for a wonderful stay. Delicious food, beautiful setting, attentive service, lovely rooms, personalised advice and ideas for activities. The perfect way to celebrate a milestone birthday.

Room Tip: Choose the suites with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

First visit, will not be our last. From the minute you step through the door, you feel the stress and strain of life disappear. Adrian, Susy and Sophie go way beyond all that could be expected, to offer 5 star service. Despite the lovely chef Susy having a broken knee she offered 5 star dining every evening. Nothing is to much bother, whatever you require, your needs will be met. Came as two strangers, left as friends, cannot wait for our return trip.

Room Tip: Room tip, all perfect ! Suites are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Idillic! Adrian and Susy are the most fantastic hosts - whatever you want - they can source it... The rooms and surrounding property is wonderful - and dinner is excellent. This is a place for a quiet, relaxed but all needs met break in a beautiful property!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Fantastic visit again , second time in 8 months! A real Gem! The lovely Adrian, Suzy and Sophie are superb hosts. Food amazing, company great and rooms fab!! Majorca at its best. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank juliew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Clive & Christine.
We have just returned after a 4 night stay, the service was superb, Adrian Susie & Sophie their daughter made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent with a good selection of Mallorca's fine wines available. The rooms were clean & maintained to a very high standard. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in September this year for our silver wedding anniversary

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Can Furios - the only guests as out of season - what a place and what wonderful service from Adrian and Suzie, the hardworking hosts. Carefully restored buildings , gardens and terraces for eating out with spacious bedrooms and utterly superb food. Despite the peaceful location in the foothills of the Tramuntana which offers excellent walking & cycling opportunities, it is still only a 20 minute beautiful drive to the north coast towns of Pollensa and Alcudia. 40 mins from the airport in Palma. Excellent hotel (you should go!) and we will surely return.

Room Tip: lovely thick walls keep rooms cool in the heat of spring and summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moira43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Can Furios is my favourite small hotel, I would like to be a snail and take it round the world with me!
This is our fourth visit, previously in September, this time late March.
We have not been for four years but Adrian and Susy made us feel welcome again.
Nothing seemed too much trouble including finding a dentist!
It is relaxing and quiet Susy is an excellent chef and will listen to dietary requirements
We also had car hire arranged by Adrian which can be delivered to the hotel, my only tip is have a small car. Many of the roads in Mallorca are narrow and in my towns and villages parking is on the road, parking is often a challenge!
Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing