We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful for vegetarians”
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful for vegetarians”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Wonderful location, nice and engaging staff, and Susie made the most wonderful vegetarian food for our stay. Local area is beautiful - but hire a car if you can - and follow Adrian's directions to the letter or you'll end up following your navigation device onto a farm track.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flunf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Yes, 3 times in less than a year, my Mum, Sister and I have stayed here, which speaks for itself!
As ever Superb service, Scrumptious food and beautiful surroundings, make this tranquil haven, Majorca's best kept secret!
It's all down to the amazing Adrian, Suzy and Sophie. A huge thankyou from us all again !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Booked our one week break through Voyage Prive. It was everything that we expected from their website and the reviews we read on Trip advisor. Adrian, Susie and Sophie run a very well organised small hotel. It is slightly remote which makes a car essential, however if you want a peaceful location up in the mountains with beautiful views this is the place to go. The accommodation is provided in seven very different bedrooms and suites which were all spotlessly clean with all mod cons. The food was excellent freshly prepared and beautifully presented with a wine cellar to satisfy most palates. Each morning over a delicious breakfast you could preview the dinner menu with the owners and if anything was not to your taste they would provide something different. All in all a perfect holiday with perfect hosts - we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend South Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We booked our short four day break through Voyage Prive having read all the earlier reviews. All write about the stunning setting and fantastic views.The hotel is remote, but for us this just added to its charm.The perfect place to use as a base to explore the island and indeed practice your driving skills!
The Hosts Adrian and Suzy, helped by their daughter Sophie are very hard working and it seemed to me that nothing less than perfection would do.
Our room was large and comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel and beautiful gardens. The pool for us was perfect. Small and very peaceful.
Breakfast was delicious, we had fresh fruit salad and croissants so light as if made by an angel.
Unfortunately for us we arrived on a Monday. The hotel web site clearly states that they do not do lunch or dinner on a Monday. Something Voyage Prive should have pointed out to us. Adrian very kindly booked us a table for dinner at a hotel just 5 mins drive away, which although very nice, we were to find that it did not come close to the deliciousness that was to be ours for dinner the next three evenings at the Can Furios. It is my personal preference to eat about 8 pm, so for me, dinner was served a little late. But with so few rooms and guests, to cook such wonderful fare and present it to such a high standard, it would be a near impossibility to have people eating at all different times. This hotel is an absolute delight. The success of which is entirely down to the family and the lovely atmosphere they have created for people like us to enjoy. If you are thinking of booking this hotel.....think no more. Book it !

Room Tip: Our room looked over the garden and the pool and was superb. Though I am certain that whichever room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We came to Can Furios for an evening meal whilst staying at Finca Es Castell in the same village. Having stayed here a few years ago it was great to see Adrian again and to meet Sophie. We were with friend celebrating their anniversary and the meal and location made it a memorable night. The food was really excellent and the wine recommendations went down very well. Having enjoyed our pervious stay it was good to return and find that the highest standards had been maintained. Whilst there ask Adrian about the wine with glass corks, unique and interesting

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DWynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I cannot really add much to my review of last September. The addition of Christianne..a therapist of phenomenal ability just moves it one step further to heaven.

This is truly the perfect getaway run by outstanding hosts. Still too much fruit but I ate like a King and lost 4 pounds. Carpaccio of beef, turbot, lamb all 'historic' and the wines are well chosen and fairly priced.

Room Tip: garden suites are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the moment we arrived Adrian, Suzy & Sophie made us feel at home. The quality of the fittings and cleanliness were second to none. The food was just perfect that we ate only at this hotel because of this. Their skills at being hosts excelled most places that we have ever stayed at before. If you want a friendly, quiet retreat away from life's humdrum then this is the place to be.
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, the suites are to die for, with a hot tub being installed in the "Bridal Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing