We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Can Furios Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our second visit in three months and it won't be our last as this hotel is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday. We had a week in July where we did almost nothing but relax in beautiful surroundings and a weekend in October where we went cycling returning to the hotel for Suzi's quite excellent cuisine .I cannot express in words quite how superb we thing Can Furios is but the quality of the restaurant is top notch, and I enjoy my food and have eaten in many excellent restaurants and Suzi's cooking is as good as I have had and the ambiance is fantastic.The village is very quiet and I would say a car is a must (or a bike) the rooms are lovely,and Adrian and Suzy are superb hosts who do everything possible to ensure a fantastic time is had by all.We cannot wait to go back again and again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Phillicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just had a fabulous stay at this hotel. What a great find! The food was most wonderful and our room spotless and quiet and very spacious. Lovely views to the mountains too.

Thanks to Adrian, Suzy and Sophie for making our stay so relaxing, and thanks for the home-made limoncello!

Definitely going to book in for longer next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mistral Room and it was lovely and quiet, slightly away from the patio area, and with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We're just back from one of our occasional visits to this fabulous, relaxing spot.

Sophie, Susy and Adrian continually find little "tweaks" to seemingly small things which add a little something special each time we turn up.

Food and wines were delicious, Sophie is great "front of house" and we really liked our "new" room!

We'd had a mad few weeks with business and three family weddings before arriving here and within 5 minutes (and a good Rosado) we were completely unwound again - just great!

Room Tip: Garden suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just got home from 12 days in Mallorca staying at Can Furios. It's diificult to know where to start without sounding to gushing as we enjoyed every minute of our stay the room was great lots of space (we had the bridal suite) the attention to detail in looking after their guests is second to none, I still can't get my head around the honesty bar where we met fellow guests for pre dinner drinks before heading to the terrace for Suzy's wonderful cooking, Seafood Linguini just the best ever. All fabulous can't give it high enough praise. Tim and Jane

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had the pleasure of spending five days in August at this amazing hotel. Adrian,Suzy and the lovely Sophie are fantastic hosts taking care of every need including finding lost car keys(sorry about that!) the food is wonderful and the accommodation comfortable and ultra clean.If you can, go there you won't regret it. The location is perfect for a total relax and it's true, the only sound you hear is the gentle peal of sheep bells. Just perfect. We will be sure to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Splash out on a suite.The views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezzabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

While planning our first European vacation, we decided to include a stop in Mallorca to relax for a few days before exploring Barcelona. We looked ALL OVER TripAdvisor as well as other sites that provide customer feedback. We knew we didn't want to stay in a resort so we researched boutique hotels. We thought about staying somewhere on the beach but we couldn't find the right spot during the dates of our visit. There were hundreds of hotels left within our search criteria which left us a decision we felt we were making "in the dark." After reading reviews of the hotels remaining (although Can Furios had one of the best ratings of all hotels on the island), Can Furios had the best customer rating so we decided to give it a try. GREAT DECISION!!!!!

We arrived late due to some complications we encountered while picking up our rental car (definitely rent a car while on the island.....and MAKE SURE the car rental office is actually at the airport!). When we arrived (at 11:30pm), Adrian (whom we had given our flight info and sent an email to from the car rental counter to alert him of our delay) stayed awake to make sure we had our room keys and showed us to our room, gave us the plan for breakfast the next day, and asked if we wanted any food before we went to bed. Our first encounter set the tone for the way our experience at Can Furios would go from that point forward. The next morning, we awoke and opened our windows to see a BEAUTIFUL backdrop of mountains and beautiful rolling hills. We were treated to a fresh breakfast at a table Adrian reserved for us on the terrace right outside of the door to our room. We were catered to the entire time we were seated for breakfast (and every other meal we had there as well). From there we wanted to explore the island. Adrian provided us with a map (and he and Sophie - his daughter - provided us with a GPS and a cooler to use while we explored as well) of the "must see" spots on the island as well as some excellent restaurant recommendations to enjoy during our day of exploration. The next day we decided to stay around the hotel and enjoy what Can Furios had to offer. WE WERE MOST DEFINITELY NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

On our second day, we woke up to another great breakfast and then headed to the pool. We enjoyed a great day of sunshine and relaxation. We enjoyed meeting a few other couples that shared in our admiration of the hotel and the service provided by Adrian, Susie, and Sophie. We informed Adrian during breakfast that we would be staying at the hotel for dinner. We met the two other couples that were having dinner at the hotel in the bar area at 7:30pm to have a drink before dinner. We enjoyed a great conversation with Sophie (who served us throughout dinner) about the hotel, it's beginnings, her journey's to the U.S., and about the perfect wine to have with dinner. We were then escorted to the bar terrace where we enjoyed an EXCELLENT three course meal and some GREAT wines! MAKE SURE you enjoy dinner there at least one night!! We also greatly enjoyed getting to know the other couples at the hotel that evening. We all laughed together for three straight hours.

If you are even remotely considering Mallorca and/or Can Furios, do yourself a favor and book your reservation! I spoke with Adrian before leaving the island and complimented him on his attention to detail and informed him of how pleased we were with our experience. During that conversation Adrian stated, "you're either in the hospitality business or you're not!" Adrian is a third generation (Sophie now a 4th generation) provider of hospitality (he managed restaurants in London that his grandfather started) and it shows! You WILL NOT regret your decision to stay at Can Furios!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at Can Furious. We stayed in a double room without a terrace. I'm sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was our third visit to the Can Furios and this time we were lucky enough to spend 10 days there. This petite hotel NEVER disappoints and we look forward to our fourth visit.
The hotel is clean, beautiful and in a stunning location.
What makes this hotel unique are the owners, for whom nothing seems to be a problem. Adrian is laid back and a perfect host and Suzy is a wonderful chef and efficient task master, however I would like to pay a special thank you to Sophie who has a great sense of humour and who's hard work made this years visit another great experience!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank easylifeInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
318 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.2 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
164 reviews
2 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
6.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa Del Virrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Petit Hotel

Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range: £126 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Furios Petit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Can Furios Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel
Can Furios Petit Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing