We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to relax, stay here.”
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Want to relax, stay here.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Had a 2 week stay here and would go back for another stay tomorrow if we could. Setting is wonderful, food delicious, bed large and comfortable and Adrian and Suzy attentive hosts. This is a home from home but with a lot of extras.We stayed the same time as last reviewer and enjoyed our meals on the terrace with our new friends and can confirm that Adrian and Suzy went the extra mile for them. My tan is starting to fade but not my memories of this beautiful hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suer0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Returned from our second trip to what we class as Paradise! Want to share, but reluctant, as don't want everyone to find this wonderful location. Unfortunately, Colin my husband was un well for a large part of our holiday, Adrian & Suzy, the owners went above and beyond to make the whole situation as stress free as possible. Adrian drove us to the hospital, conversed with the medical staff, came back to the hospital with lunch, and ensured we knew what was going on.

Suzy cared for Colin like a son, herbal teas- herbs from the garden even sent us home with said herbs. Nothing was a problem. We met some new friends in our fellow guests, and spent evenings on the terrace with great food and company. Our laughter maybe a bit too loud for other guests!

Maria and Kelly are such an asset to Can Furious, our rooms were cleaned to perfection every morning,
I said last year, we went as strangers, left as friends, this year that friendship became even stronger.
If you like peace, tranquility, five star personal service,and what we believe to be the best fine dining in Mallorca,then head to our paradise, Can Furious.

Room Tip: Only seven rooms cannot go wrong, however we loved sitting on the terrace of our suite, at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Can Furios is a boutique hotel nestling in the foothills of the Mallorcan mountains. It has seven outstanding rooms each with excellent facilities, a beautiful pool and an elegant dining room. However the real gems in this hotel are the hosts, Adrian and Suzi, together with their amazing staff. They all do everything possible to make your stay memorable and they "go the extra mile" every day. The food is outstanding and normally served on the elegant terrace under the stars.
I have the impression that a large proportion of their guests return regularly and I am not surprised.
Five stars for the hotel and six for the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philfogg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Can Furios is an oasis of tranquility set in the foothills of the mountains.
Our room was perfect, overlooking the beautiful gardens and pool. We couldn't ask for more.
The wonderful meals prepared by Susy were taken outside on the terrace with the other guests. There were times during the day when it was so peaceful, we felt we were staying in a private villa.
Adrian and Susy are excellent hosts and made sure our stay was as relaxing as possible.
Can Furios is the perfect hotel hideaway, it's small, beautifully looked after and offers a great location from which to explore the island.
We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosunseakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We returned to Can Furios for a few days and it is still the place we remember.
So often you return to a hotel and it just doesn't have the same effect on you - this is not the case with the Can Furios.
We noticed a couple of small changes such as the wi-fi available now and these served to enhance an already perfect hotel.
Adrian and Susy are still the perfect hosts and we look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: The garden suites are excellent - I prefer Can Berona which is the middle of the three. They each h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

this is now our fifth visit three times in September and this was the second in March - April
the weather is warmer in September but the island busier
Adrian And Susy continue to be excellent hosts in this charming small hotel
A very peaceful setting with only the sound of sheep bells at night
we always feel welcome and that nothing is too much trouble
Adrian arranged the hire of a small Fiat Panda
a local car so does not attract attention on the narrow roads nearby and is easier to park
I do recommend a taxi from the airport - the road is daunting at first experience
Adrian can also arrange this
Susy's cooking is superb and she can cater to all dietary requirements
Adrian is a convivial host although he was suffering from a cold this year
They were helped by Maria and Kelly two local girls
both learning English along the way
I would like to take this hotel with me as I travel
I cannot recommend this highly enough if you want a quiet relaxing trip
despite the time of year on fellow guest did use the swimming pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a magical week in this fabulous small hotel. The scenery was stunning and our hosts Susy and Adrian were both attentive and discrete allowing us to have the most relaxing and inspiring break. Beautiful fresh fruit and croissant breakfast served with home made preserves in the Mallorcan sunshine on the terrace outside our room that was surrounded by fresh lemons on blue terracotta bowls. Uplifting in colour and scent.
Each day we walked to a different village taking in the sun and the smells of orange and lemon blossom, walking past olive groves and listening to the sounds of sheep bells clanging. It was truly magical. It is making me smile as I write this.
It was spacious and beautiful and the room was elegant and traditional. Each evening we stayed for dinner and tried the Mallorcan wines, my favourite was the Cava Rosada.

The meals were wonderful 5* food served beautifully with a real sense of passion and pride. Every evening was a treat that we looked forward to food cooked freshly with the best produce that Mallorca has to offer. Susy would share the provenance of the food and pick the herbs from her own garden. We are a couple and had a wonderfully uplifting visit. This is not suitable for young children due to the tranquility that it offers and the terraced gardens. I was concerned that with only 7 rooms I might feel a bit enclosed but it is such a cleverly designed property that we had space and privacy as well as some great conversations with interesting people in the evening. If you appreciate good food & wine, are looking for tranquility and feeling very welcomed whilst needing your own space this is a jewel in the mountains not to be missed. Can Furios is a very special place made this way by its owners who have a real love of what they do. Thanks Susy and Adrian it was a very special place for us and certainly reenergised us.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have a pool view but terrace rooms have a close up mountain view. To be honest I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarneyandBambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing