We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can Furios Restaraunt, you must try it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can Furios Restaraunt, you must try it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying in a local Finca nearby and had dinner two nights at the Can Furios.
We had such lovely food and met some lovely staff and guests.
Maria and Suzie were perfect hosts and the food was wonderful.
Suzie even changed the menu as she knew we were returning.
I would definitely recommend the Restaraunt
You won't want to leave.
We will see you soon,
Steve & Pauline (Essex)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just back from the first of our twice-yearly visits to Can Furios. Why go anywhere else when you get perfection here?

Every time we go we discover little extras that Susie and Adrian have added to the place to make it even more luxurious. Our suite, Can Joana, now has it's own private sun garden, so you can relax in total privacy. It's the perfect honeymoon location - even when you've been married for 29 years.

I guess the secret of Can Furios's success is that it doesn't feel like a hotel at all, but a private luxury hideaway with a few guests. Everyone feels special here, thanks to Susie and Adrian's outstanding ability to look after their guests with such expert but relaxed care. And we're not the only ones to appreciate the private and luxurious nature of this hideaway......Can Furious is definitely on the celeb circuit now...!

Surely the mark of a wonderful holiday is the reluctance to leave; such sweet sorrow! So we're coming back in October for more of the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. You can't make a wrong choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussyat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
366 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This small boutique hotel is owned, operated and loved by the husband and wife team of Adrian (British) and Susie (Spanish). The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed, the atmosphere is quiet and serene. The couple has years of experience in the restaurant business and the three-course dinners presented were quite good, each with a French twist to them. Susie is quite assertive, almost a bit over the top. If you do not plan on having dinner at the hotel, be sure to let her know. Have dinner on the veranda is very nice with lots of candles aglow. The breakfast is of the freshest ingredients, but always the same each morning (juice, yogurt, 1 croissant and a bowl of fruit). Adrian is a charming, soft-spoken host who has lots of interesting stories and suggestions for seeing the sites on the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesville, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Adrian and Suzi are wonderful hosts. We wanted to have a relaxing honeymoon and we got much more. The hotel is gorgeous, perfectly located away from the city in a little hamlet. The room was big, including large bathroom, gorgeous view of the mountains. Breakfast was included every morning. We spent most of our time exploring the little villages and beaches. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mallorca.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateekwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Had a 2 week stay here and would go back for another stay tomorrow if we could. Setting is wonderful, food delicious, bed large and comfortable and Adrian and Suzy attentive hosts. This is a home from home but with a lot of extras.We stayed the same time as last reviewer and enjoyed our meals on the terrace with our new friends and can confirm that Adrian and Suzy went the extra mile for them. My tan is starting to fade but not my memories of this beautiful hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suer0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Returned from our second trip to what we class as Paradise! Want to share, but reluctant, as don't want everyone to find this wonderful location. Unfortunately, Colin my husband was un well for a large part of our holiday, Adrian & Suzy, the owners went above and beyond to make the whole situation as stress free as possible. Adrian drove us to the hospital, conversed with the medical staff, came back to the hospital with lunch, and ensured we knew what was going on.

Suzy cared for Colin like a son, herbal teas- herbs from the garden even sent us home with said herbs. Nothing was a problem. We met some new friends in our fellow guests, and spent evenings on the terrace with great food and company. Our laughter maybe a bit too loud for other guests!

Maria and Kelly are such an asset to Can Furious, our rooms were cleaned to perfection every morning,
I said last year, we went as strangers, left as friends, this year that friendship became even stronger.
If you like peace, tranquility, five star personal service,and what we believe to be the best fine dining in Mallorca,then head to our paradise, Can Furious.

Room Tip: Only seven rooms cannot go wrong, however we loved sitting on the terrace of our suite, at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Can Furios is a boutique hotel nestling in the foothills of the Mallorcan mountains. It has seven outstanding rooms each with excellent facilities, a beautiful pool and an elegant dining room. However the real gems in this hotel are the hosts, Adrian and Suzi, together with their amazing staff. They all do everything possible to make your stay memorable and they "go the extra mile" every day. The food is outstanding and normally served on the elegant terrace under the stars.
I have the impression that a large proportion of their guests return regularly and I am not surprised.
Five stars for the hotel and six for the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philfogg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing