We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“with ham on the cupboard”
Review of Hotel Cadosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cadosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Reviewed 12 September 2011

positive:
- nice staff
- very good cost/performance ratio
- free parking
- renovated rooms
- located close to Soria
- some nice flowers here and there, even though the prices are very cheap they decorate nicely
- self-made tortilla for breakfast
- free WIFI (but slow)

Negative:
- booked through hotel.com and arrived (as announced) at 2 AM in the morning. Nightshift did not find my reservation and hotel was fully booked. After one hour at the reception desk the really patient and nice receptionist found the mistake in the system and I got finally a room at 3am.
- breakfast is cheap but the overall selection and coffee machine does not really satisfy
- bed (mattress) was very good, I slept well but bedframe was squeaky
- overall cleanliness is good but one morning I saw how the staff prepared the cooked ham for the breakfast and I found it a bit disgusting that the ham was placed for rolling and folding not on a kitchen plate but directly on the surface of a cupboard.
- Internet connection too slow for voice over IP

Average rated because of ham and check-in issue otherwiese I would have rated excellent. As the cost/performance ratio is in fact excelent and I slept very well I would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamplonica62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavierOvdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: pedir habitacion que no de a la careetera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Santiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MARTA d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank noiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soria hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Campos de Castilla
2.8 mi away
Parador de Soria
Parador de Soria
#1 of 13 in Soria
754 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Soria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alfonso VIII
Alfonso VIII
#3 of 13 in Soria
294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Apolonia
Hotel Apolonia
#2 of 13 in Soria
418 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Castilla
Hotel Castilla
#11 of 13 in Soria
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cadosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cadosa

Address: Calle Zaragoza Km 146, 42004 Soria, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Soria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Price Range: £34 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cadosa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadosa Hotel is located 5 km from Soria Capital. The hotel has 64 rooms completely refurbished, modern and equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort, including internet access and free parking and pool in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cadosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing