We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but nothing special for the highish price”
Review of Hotel Bahia Bayona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Bayona
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Pontevedra
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Supposedly a 3 star but not worth the money. Everything was ok for a 2 star but I wouldn't stay there again, I'd go for one of the 2 stars that are very near by.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bahia Bayona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2007

I was in Baiona on a Conference. As there are only three hotels in the town I thing this is the best choice from the price and what you get.
For a three star hotel it has quite nice and large rooms. It has a direct beach acces just behind the hotel. It is on the beggining of the bay with the marina so you can easily walk along the cost at any time. The breakfast was ok, but it had some chocolate and fruit pies that were really delicious which in my oppinion make this hotel's breakfast an above three stars. The hotel was really clean and tidy. I liked it very much.
Of course the Parador is much nicer as it is a castle, but it is also much more expensive. I can only recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zarac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank carmen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Araceli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Exterior con vistas al mar.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iñigo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontevedra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rias Bajas
Hotel Rias Bajas
#9 of 25 in Pontevedra
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galicia Palace
Galicia Palace
#6 of 25 in Pontevedra
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dabarca Hotel Apartamentos
Dabarca Hotel Apartamentos
#7 of 25 in Pontevedra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parador de Pontevedra
Parador de Pontevedra
#1 of 25 in Pontevedra
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Room
Hotel Room
#5 of 25 in Pontevedra
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boa Vila
Boa Vila
#15 of 25 in Pontevedra
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Bayona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Bayona

Address: Avenida Santa Maria 13 Playa Santa Marta | Bayona, 36002 Pontevedra, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Pontevedra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Pontevedra
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Bayona 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the unique setting of the bay of Bayona, between Ladeira and Santa Marta beaches, you will find the hotel Bahia Bayona. Its location and surroundings, as well as the quality of service, turn it into the perfect hotel for everyone coming to this fishing village for working reasons or to enjoy their leisure time. This stablisment offers multiple services and an excellent attention to customers, so that you only have to worry about enjoying this magnificent Galician land, its beaches, its history, its culture, its gastronomy... And your stay with us will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bahia Bayona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Bayona Hotel
Hotel Bahia Bayona Pontevedra, Spain - Galicia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing